Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Palm Tree Resort

125 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pool Access Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pool Access Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Honeymoon (Low Season, Mininum Stay 2 Nights) P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed
P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1545 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1545)
Sort by:
Henriette W. Families with older children Netherlands, December 26, 2010
Good location, cozy, nice personel

Small hotel but nice location
7.3
Nice hotel with a good location. Not enough poolbeds on pooldeck and no check from personel on reserving beds unfortunately. No noise from surrounding bars. Spacious rooms with balcony.
Ryuji T. Solo travelers Japan, December 26, 2010
Small hotel in centre but still not noisy at all.

IN centre with nice swimmingpool
8
The hotel is situated in the going out area, yet there is no noise. There is a nice pool with a small number of poolbeds on the side. The staff is friendly. the hotel is completely non smoking
Paul W. Couples Australia, December 26, 2010
Comfortable Hotel

Very good pool, good location
7
This is a nice hotel for people with a budget. It was reasonably priced and the room was spacious. The beds were too hard and the front desk was understaffed. This meant waiting times were often long. The pool looked good and the swim up bar was a good novelty. There are probably better options on Phi Phi but I would stay here again for the right price. It was good without being great.
Mitchell W. Couples Canada, December 24, 2010
Wonderful hotel, wonderful island.

Stylish, great breakfast, amazing pool, quiet, non-smoking
10
this hotel is a lovely oasis on ko phi phi don. close to all the action, but isolated by it's design so that it's quiet, peacecul, and relaxing.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
Good room,

Quiet at night
8.3
Enjoyed my stay, would recommend this hotel. Talking to travellers staying in Koh Phi Phi at other hotels there can be a lot of noise from the beach bars at night. This hotel is quiet at night but good location. I enjoyed the breakfast selection, good range. Liked the lay out of the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth kayaking to monkey beach.
James C. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2010
Terrible check in vibe...that just got worse

Nice pool, good location, breakfast more than adequate
6
So we overcome all that and are having a decent stay till on checkout I am accused of stealing some $1 flip-flops which they insist were in our room when we checked in---I have no idea we never saw them, not used them, ridiculous service!! Sure, I really need a 50 baht pair of flip flops...worst service I have had in a long time.
Lindsay W. Couples Canada, December 23, 2010
Great location!

Location, breakfast, nice rooms
9
Our room was very lovely and clean (no bugs of any kind, let alone cockroaches). The location was great, and I didn't hear any music from the nightclubs! We strolled in between 1:00 and 2:00 am one night, and didn't run in to any problems with the guard. (I even went back earlier in the night to use the public washroom in the hotel b/c it was so much cleaner than the one at the bar, and the guard only smiled. No trouble!) Breakfast was delicious! Limited for vegetarian/vegan, but still very good. Husband is a meat-eater and he loved it. I will admit, not having internet is annoying, but there's an internet cafe next door if you need to check in for a flight, etc. Oh, and unless you've paid for one of the poolside rooms, then pack lightly, 'cuz you'll be hauling your luggage up to your room all by yourself! Those are the only two negatives I can think of, though. Really a lovely place.
Long V. Couples Australia, December 23, 2010
Clean and well located hotel

Nice and relatively quiet location
7
Rooms are clean and the hotel is well located. although it is only metres from the thick of the action, the room was quiet and peaceful. The buffet breakfast was ok but it would be good to have more variety from day to day.
Johnny F. Couples Australia, December 22, 2010
Very Pleasant stay

Good sized room, central location
7.7
phi phi island is spectacular...and this was a great hotel. good sized room, very clean with all the amenities required. helpful staff...breakfast was plentiful however there could have been a larger range
Travel tip: Rather than going on a tour boat, hire a longboat for the day (exclusively) to take you to individual islands...a much more relaxing and enjoyable way to discover Phi Phi island and surrounds
Jun C. Groups Canada, December 21, 2010
Charming, clean hotel

Clean, charming hotel
8.7
More of a resort type hotel; very clean and cute. Helpful staff. There was free breakfast, even though this was not advertised when we booked on Agoda. The hotel also sent someone to the ferry pier to pick us up - which strangely, was again not advertised when we booked. The luggage room did not seem the most secure. I did not encounter any problems leaving my bags there, but left-luggage is left in a big, usually-unlocked room, and not tagged.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - P.P. Palm Tree Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A07