Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Palm Tree Resort

125 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - Amenities P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1470 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1470)
Sort by:
Wenjing Z. Couples China, August 1, 2014
nice, good location over priced

1-location is good, close to everything. 2- breakfast is nice, better than i expected. 3-pool access room is very cool. though small but the pool is decent
7.7
most koh pp mid ranged hotels are overpriced cos its popular even during the low season. For 3000b you can stay at a much nicer luxury resort in Koh railay or Koh lanta. In all, its nice but not great.
Gary S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
A good location within the island

Location, location and location
7.7
It was an enjoyable trip at the hotel. Initially, we booked a hotel which requires to take the long boat to the other side of the island. Due to the bad weather and the over price long boat charge, we decide to forgo that booking and check in with Palm Tree Resort. Choose the poolside rooms for great access to the pool.
James C. Couples Ireland, May 28, 2014
Just ok

Pool pool pool
5.7
Not reasonably priced, you would get a 4 star hotel in Bkk for the same price. i can only think it is because Phi Phi is small and has limited hotels
Adam W. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Great Hotel

Pool, Location, Room
10
Great stay here, have been to Phi Phi 5 times and stayed at different hotels. I will definately be staying on my next trip. Awesome hotel.
Kenneth T. Couples Canada, May 12, 2014
Great location

Wonderful location, friendly staff, funky pool with swim up bar
10
wonderful location, great friendly staff, very quiet in the evening, great place to stay. No elevator, but only three floors so work off some of that wonderful Thai food!
Laura P. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2014
Overpriced, basic breakfast

It has a pool, blackout curtains
4.3
We recieved an email confirming someone would meet us from the ferry to help with our bags & take us to the hotel, this never happened. Although it's not a far walk but it feels twice as long when carting luggage around the small lane ways in the heat. The hotel room was a good size, we had a balcony overlooking the pool. We have had this a few times in Thailand but always when we were staying in a cabin or bungalow which sometimes cannot be helped. Here however and for the price I think it shouldn't be happening. The guy at reception who speaks very good English is the gem at this hotel. He helped organise our transport to Railay even when he had already finished work for the day and ensured we arrived on time with our luggage. Having said this all the hotels are very simalar. It's Phi Phi and all overpriced. Especially as the island has now been completely ruined by party animals leaving litter everywhere. There is one beach I would consider swimming in and the island is made up of lane ways housing shops and bars. Basically, just skip Phi Phi altogether.
Noel G. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Close to everything dining, bars and tonsai bay

Room location proximity
3.3
It was great. Only had a small pool but the rest was perfect. Would have been better if the breakfast changed everyday
David P. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel that's noisey.

Location, comfortable and good staff.
8.3
Great hotel that unfortunately has one side, the one we ended up on ,that you can hear the local bars music until 2 in the morning. If you can avoid that side or wan to party all night then I'd recommend staying there. Everything else is good value.
Lora W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
This was a charming little hotel at a great price.

The location was right in the middle of Tonsai so the hotel was convenient for beaches on both sides of the island. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff addressed any problems or concerns immedi
9.7
This was a great little hotel. I usually stay in more upscale resorts at three times the price so was very pleasantly surprised. P.P. Palmtree was right in the middle of town so it was very convenient for the beaches on either side of Tonsai, for the restaurants and nightlife and for the diving and snorkeling activities. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and the pool and garden area were pretty although a bit small. I had a problem with my toilet which the staff dealt with right away. Fresh towels were supplied every day in the shape of animals -- rabbits, foxes, elephants -- which I thought was adorable. I may come back to Tonsai do get my diving certification and would definitely stay here again if I do.
Stephen W. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2014
horrible stay!! employee and ownership not nice!

this hotel had nothing nice to say by the end of our stay.
2.3
this place was not bad until the last day when it just got awful. i had made reservation for 2 people because when i booked three they required extra bed which was in needed for the three people that we had one of which was sharing a bed. the hotel gave us two towels each day as well as breakfast for 2 people. i completely agree with this because i did reserve for only two people. fine no big deal. the first day two of us used the coupons and got horrible food poisoning. so long story short we stayed extra days because we were sick and did not use any of the other breakfast coupons. on the last day one of us was going to try the breakfast right before we checked out and we got bombarded again with people asking for the breakfast coupon which i had brought the wrong day down. they would not accept it so i went back up to get the other one when we came back down my girlfriend was stopped and asked to go to front counter because she was not on reservation i began to explain the problem we had booking that we didn't need an extra bed and that defaulted when you choose three people. she charge my girlfriend for breakfast for each day and pay a tresspassers fee. or she will call police. i tried to explain the difficulty when booking online an that we didn't require an extra breakfast or towels or bed so it's not a big deal. she then proceeded to ignore my explanation and tried to escort me out with police. i told her i have lived in thailand 2 years and a teacher her i have never seen this before and we got food poisoning from your place do you want to pay the medical bill instead. she proceeded to call the police when we dropped the baht on the counter and ran out of there. is this thailand? what?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - AmenitiesP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - P.P. Palm Tree Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A01