My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Palm Tree Resort

125 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - Amenities P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1454 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1454)
Sort by:
Rajiv S. Groups United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
brilliant hotel

cleanliness, staff, location
9.7
brilliant location right in the middle of all the action yet far enough to remain a quiet hotel on a small island. brilliant facilities and a very comfortable stay indeed.
Rajiv S. Groups United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
very comfortable stay

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Kieran T. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Not that impressed

Location, edible breakfast and speedy staff
5.7
This was a last minute booking for us so we did really only skim the reviews on agoda and it seemed like it was going to be a great value for money and the location seemed perfect for us as it was our first time visiting phi phi. When we arrived at the hotel we saw a sign advising us that "no visitors allowed, if they enter the property you will be fined 3000 TBH and the visitor would be sent to prison. This shocked both of us and we found this to be quite a drastic policy. As we had a friend in Phi Phi this didn't allow for them to visit. The room was stock standard and the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in to date, I think it may have been more comfortable on the floor.
Huntly C. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Spectacular limestone island scenery

Great pool, quiet and clean
8.3
The hotel is centrally located, close to shops and restaurants and the beaches. It has a very nice pool and the breakfast was good. The room was clean and generally well serviced. The staff were helpful and friendly. The internet worked well and a good selection of TV channels. We stayed 4 nights and consider the hotel reasonably good value although hotel prices on Phi Phi are higher than similar places in Thailand. After reading a lot of negative reviews of other hotels, including loud music from the beach until 3 am, the power going off and reports of bed bugs and monkey attacks, we are pleased to say we experienced none of that. We did the southern islands longboat tour. Snorkeling on the coral reefs was a big disappointment. The coral is dead and destroyed, either by the tsunami or long boat anchors. Signed HuntlyC
Shaul M. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
average 3 star hotel

center of phi phi, majority of restaurants are 5 mins away, strictly non smoking
6.3
check in took quite long, rooms were better than most places ive stayed on phi phi but also more expensive. strictly non smoking hotel even near the pool area. theres quite a good spread for breakfast which comes complimentary with the room. theres also a pizza parlour in the hotel. center of phi phi. close to tonsai beach and ao lo dalam beach. restaurants are all within walking distance.
Amar M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
overpriced and rude

location, room and wifi
6
Rude customer service and hotel rules have not been highlighted clearly. When I was told about the hotel rules it was more like being in a military camp. Almost refused breakfast because I lost a paper voucher and not a single smile on any of the staff members faces..
Herman Y. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
a relaxing stay

far enough away from the noise in patong, nice swimming pool, friendly staff
7
it was nice and relaxing, our air conditioner broke in the middle of the night so they moved us into a new room
Kate W. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
Amazing location, lovely hotel

Location, room, pool
8.7
The location could not have been better, the staff were lovely, the rooms were fantastic, the pool was great, and the breakfast buffet substantial and of quality. Phi Phi was by far our favourite place in Thailand, and the P.P Palm Tree was a fabulous place to experience this great island.
Peter F. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Very reaxing

The breakfast is good and the pool is nice. Close to everything
8
We had a lovely stay.The staff were very friendly and we heard it was noisy at night but it was really quiet especially being right in the heart of Phi Phi town.
Roberto V. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Probably one of the best hotels in phiphi.

Breakfast, location and wifi.
7.3
Check in was fast, rooms had AC, hot water and balcony (what else do you need). We were looking for something close to the nightlife and got exactly what we wanted. It was a 5 minute walk from the pier and around the corner from the bars! Reggae Bar was seconds away... Right next to open-late stores. Very loud at night but worth the 100 bucks. Wifi works fast and if you get a room close to the lobby you can get it in the room. Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - AmenitiesP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel InteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - P.P. Palm Tree Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A06