Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pachkit House

8/1 Arak Rd. Soi 7, T.Prasing A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Entrance Door Pachkit House Chiang Mai - View Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Entrance Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa bathroom Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior view Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Garden Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa interior
Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room View Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa exterior Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Single Twin Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa lobby Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax Bathroom Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa Garden Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Single Twin Bed Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Roger A. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Good Value Stay

Comfortable bed, nice helpful staff, price
8.7
The hotel was a typical budget hotel, good value for the price. Little choice for breakfast, but the food was ok. Good restaurant next door. Good location for exploring the old city, not much of a view and no lift. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Quiet at night except for the noisy air-con, but we got a good night's sleep.
Eriko S. Groups Japan, September 14, 2014
Clean and nice room

Cleanliness, Price, location
6.3
We stated for two nights. Room was clean and nice, but the air conditioner didn't entirely cool down the room which some parts of room were hot and some we're cool. Besides that, breakfast was good, we think it's worth for money.
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
A very comfortable place to stay

The staff, the room and the location
8.7
I had an excellent stay at Pachkit House. The staff were most friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, with ensuite facilities, air conditioning, refrigerator, complimentary wifi, complimentary bottled water, a large number of TV channels with many in English, cooked breakfast, and fresh linen daily. It represented incredible value for money, and I would highly recommend staying there, along with having a very relaxing one hour full traditional Thai body massage (fully clothed) by students at the nearby School for the Blind, for just 150 Baht.
Peter V. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2014
Living in a wooden house was interesting

staff was friendly. helpful. Room was clean
7.7
Overall the family enjoyed it. It suits our purpose. Didn't expect much but found staff were helpful. The kids loved it. We hired motor bikes for getting around and fitted the day touring.
Mayumi K. Groups Japan, June 12, 2014
Convenient

Price, location, staff
6.7
I stayed Pachkit House with my friend. We had stayed another lodger before this guesthouse. I extended my stay in Chiang Mai so booked this place a day before. The location of this guesthouse was great, staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was spacious with OK bed springs, with a working AC. The guesthouse had free huge parking space was another reason we stayed here since we had rented two motor bikes. Our stay at Pachkit House was basically OK. However, the photos they were showing on Agoda and other sites were giving people different impressions toward the guesthouse in advance. The reality wasn't like that. Its not that fancy. The woody lobby was gone, We checked in the guesthouse at the staff office in front of the parking lot. (No chairs) The breakfast area with the nice terrace was gone. (We had it next too the car park.) Forget everything with dark brawn woody walls or furniture in pics. We felt like we were deceived by the images on Agoda. The room and building was old, but staff clean it very well. However, the toilet in our room was leaking water bit by bit so every time you walked into the bathroom, you stepped on the water was disgusting. And the shower head was old so even you closed the shower curtain, the water spreaded everywhere. No shower mat was provided so we used the newspaper (we had) to absorb unwanted waters in the bathroom. If you have a plenty time to look for your accommodation, this is not your first choice. You could find a better one.
Shu W. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
very friendly

Due to new building for rooms, really disappointed
6
The stuff is extremely friendly, helped us with the directions, booking zip line adventure and other small things - always very polite and kind, no matter the time.
Suchon T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 17, 2014
Simple and decent budget room

simple, cheap, convenient
5.3
I didn't expect much since I knew it was more like apartment than a hotel. The room was decent and clean. The AC worked fine. Nothing fancy. If you are looking for a room just for putting your stuff in safely (there is a key card to get into the building at night), and spend most of your day outside, then this place is okay. For budget travelers, this place isn't that bad.
Corinne K. Business travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
good

Quiet, nice location, helpful staff
8
Weerayut S. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
reasonable price

reasonable price
5.7
reasonable price
Corinne K. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
good value

quiet, inexpensive, decent breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard roomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Entrance DoorPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - EntrancePachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa bathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior viewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax roomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa interiorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax roomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa exteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Single Twin RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa lobbyPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Single Twin BedPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Building TerracePachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa EntrancePachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax Living RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ParkingPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Lanna VillaPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - ParkingPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - EntrancePachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ReceptionPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Suite RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - ExteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06