Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pachkit House

8/1 Arak Rd. Soi 7, T.Prasing A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Entrance Door Pachkit House Chiang Mai - View Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Entrance Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa bathroom Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior view Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Garden Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilities Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa interior
Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room View Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa exterior Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Single Twin Room Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa lobby Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax Bathroom Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa Garden Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Single Twin Bed Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 292 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Junho L. Groups South Korea, July 3, 2015
Staff is good

staff, food, room
7.7
overall good, especially the staffs' kindness could help you feel so satisfied
Report this review
Katayun B. Groups Canada, June 11, 2015
Not worth the price at all!
2.7
This hotel is in a very old condition and not very clean. The pictures you see on Agoda is extremely deceiving! We were shocked to see the hotel condition as soon as we got there. The furnitures were very old and tired looking. The bathroom was not very appealing at all. The breakfast was just very minimal. The hotel is not in a good location, abit far from everything in the old town. We didn't think this hotel was worth the price we paid for. The only positive is that the staffs were very nice. Unfortunately staffs' performance is not enough for us to come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Carla M. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2015
Mediocre

Location, Cheap
6
It was okay, clean but some other rooms are in need to be updated. AC barely worked and asked if can fix but instead suggested I wait until I leave! the guy who is always there is not the friendliest but the lady who works there, i think the owner, is very helpful. It's cheap so okay value for money but breakfast is "same same" every day - they could serve some fresh fruit for a change.
Report this review
Gary H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
A mix of plus and minus

location, staff assistance, cleanliness
6.7
The positives of cleanliness, staff and location (on the western edge of Old Town) are balanced by the negatives of the breakfast (merely another profit center as far as I could determine--and NO rebate if you don't eat it), the age of the building and the convenience and utility of the electrical system. Outlets in the room are very few (3), one completely out of reach. Other issues are the size of the fridge (tiny) and the quality of the wifi (weak and intermittent). I had to bring the electric teapot into the bathroom every morning to use it. There was a table and chairs in my room, but the seats are so shallow they are uncomfortable. The bed was excellent, housekeeping was very good. Bottled water provided daily. Most important upgrade? Wifi!
Report this review
Zhang H. Couples China, March 1, 2015
clean ,hospitality,convenient transportation

clean, hospitality
10
it's a very beautiful stay in this clean house.The staffs are very hospitable,they gave us a lot of advices on the visiting schedule which is useful for our first visit in Chiangmai
Report this review
Kim N. Couples Vietnam, February 22, 2015
Good location and receptionist

Location, receptionist, cafe/restaurant of its own
7.3
It's very near the main road, just 1 min by walk, and close to the old city gate. However, it's not convenient for local food, money exchange...The breakfast is poor and the same for 2 mornings we were here. Just good if you have a tour these days because I didn't notice any 7/24 store around. We stay in V2 (vip 2??), the room is nice, but a little dark (because of yellow lights and bamboo decoration), have some holes on the wall, and make-up table mirror just opposite the beda, so for me it's not very confortable. I was appreciate the receptionist (the lady) for all here help and information every time I need.
Report this review
Arkadiya B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2015
Solid value and quiet location

clean rooms, good location, table in room
7.3
Report this review
Charisa C. Solo travelers China, February 18, 2015
the staffs are really nice

staff,
8
All staffs are nice. We checked in on 16th. It's our first time travelling in Thailand. We had no idea how to get to the locations . But Nam marked it on our map, show us the paths and gave us recommendations. Also spoke very fluently in English. And the other staffs treated us very friendly. But one small compliant is the door lock seemed a little bit damaged. But still felt safe and clean. The price is really absolutely reasonable like 1/3 of the price in my city. I would recommend u guys to live here if you don't have a big budget and prefer a quite place.
Report this review
Charisa C. Solo travelers China, February 18, 2015
services are good. near old town

service
8.3
Price is really reasonable. Out of my surprise . This house looks like a villa. Nam and other staffs were friendly. Room was clean. Only the lock was a little bit loose.. But it's still very safe though. Really recommend u guys to live here. U only could get a mini nest space in my city at this price.
Report this review
Diki D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2015
highly overprice poor service
2.3
Highly overprice, nightly staff idiot, toilet stucked, tv not working, noisy fan, dogs barking everynight, noisy chinese neighbours, expensive bike rental
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pachkit House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard roomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Entrance DoorPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - EntrancePachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa bathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior viewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax roomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Restaurant GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa interiorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax roomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Room ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa exteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Single Twin RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa lobbyPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Single Twin BedPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Building TerracePachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa EntrancePachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax Living RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ParkingPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Lanna VillaPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Superior Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 4 pax facilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - ParkingPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 2 pax BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Standard Double BedroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Villa 3 pax RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - EntrancePachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ReceptionPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Suite RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - BathroomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - ExteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - ViewPachkit House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPachkit House Chiang Mai - GardenPachkit House Chiang Mai - RestaurantPachkit House Chiang Mai - InteriorPachkit House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPachkit House Chiang Mai - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07