Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Bay Hotel

1000 San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96931

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 190 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Gurkan T. Couples Turkey, October 8, 2013
affordable place

good location, helpful staff, close to beaches
6
Wi-Fi is not free. Affordable place, good location. Helpful staff. But bed bugs!
Report this review
Franklin B. Families with young children Guam, October 6, 2013
Quite disappointed

Close to shopping, close to restaurants, proximity to beaches
5
Report this review
Gurkan T. Solo travelers Turkey, October 3, 2013
Good value for money

nice location, good value and close to the beach.
8
Report this review
Melonie F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
dirty, old, mattress is hard, shower is bad

The staff other than that nothing was best at all.
4.7
the shower just drops of water that's coming out. the towels looks dirty too. I will not recommend this to anybody at all.
Report this review
Jared H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2013
Great location for the price with excellent staff.

Location, price & staff.
10
This hotel is located in the heart of Tumon Bay with bars, restaurants & nightlife all within walking distance. Stayed in a few hotels while in Guam & this one for the price was definitely our favorite. the hotel manager & his staff were very accommodating & extremely helpful with anything & everything that we needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family that are visiting Guam & if I get a chance to make it back there ever The Pacific Bay Hotel is where I'll stay.
Report this review
Dennis W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Great Location

Nice Hotel and Reasonable Price
6.7
Report this review
Tin N. Groups Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
slow day in guam

1. strategic location 2. big lobby 3. convenience
8
not bad, nice staff, only the hotel is a little bit old. rooms don't have free wifi
Report this review
Bianca B. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2013
budget hotel - good value for money

location, proximity to the beach, near restaurants, price!
5.7
hotel room is okay if you are a budget traveller, hotel is located at what is known as "hotel road" and very near night life and restaurants
Report this review
Anna E. Families with young children Philippines, August 17, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel & Convenient Location

Near the bus stop, good restaurants, ABC store.... budget friendly...
8.3
We had a good 4-day stay in Pacific Bay Hotel... The rooms may not be as nice as other hotels we had stayed in, but the staff did try to keep their best to keep the room clean... room is irregularly shaped... bathroom old (some fixtures are rusty). We didn't see nor smell molds in our room as reported by other hotel reviewers. We loved the convenience of the hotel location - nearby restaurants, ABC store, bus stop in front of hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff. This hotel is ideal for budget-conscious costumers who are not so particular about how old or run-down the facilities are. We were in Guam for shopping and the beach... and staying in Pacific Bay surely helped us meet these objectives.
Report this review
Carsten T. Couples Germany, July 27, 2013
Good hotel in TOP central location

central location, close to beach and dining, even k-mart is not far.
8.3
Would stay there again as it is very central located and close to Tumon beach.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 94 reviews Next page
Pacific Bay Hotel GuamPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Superior roomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - LobbyPacific Bay Hotel Guam - ExteriorPacific Bay Hotel Guam - ExteriorPacific Bay Hotel Guam - EntrancePacific Bay Hotel Guam - EntrancePacific Bay Hotel Guam - ShopsPacific Bay Hotel Guam - GardenPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Bay Hotel Guam - InteriorPacific Bay Hotel Guam - RestaurantPacific Bay Hotel Guam - RestaurantPacific Bay Hotel Guam - InteriorPacific Bay Hotel Guam - ExteriorPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - EntrancePacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Guest RoomPacific Bay Hotel Guam - ExteriorPacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - ShopsPacific Bay Hotel Guam - FacilitiesPacific Bay Hotel Guam - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04