or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box area Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
393 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Beomjin K. Couples South Korea, September 28, 2014
not comfortable room .
3.3
There is no good standard room . not comfortable . not good service . only food good
Ng P. Solo travelers China, September 18, 2014
It is a great place to go & will recommend to othe

Full range of out door activities. (eg tennis, basket, swim)
3.3
Hotel facility is over expectation. While am have difficult in locate a taxi to go to the city.
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Nice view

view
6.3
Nice surroundings of hotel but hotel itself still under construction. Food was overpriced even though usual chef not working there anymore. Bag staff pushy on tips bit uncomfortable. Also tours very overpriced go local. Best thing was grounds on beach & pool.
Jorge D. Families with young children United States of America, August 23, 2014
Nice Hotel for a few nights in order to explore

City of Cebu is close by, beach is not sandy.
7.3
Nice and clean Hotel, good for exploring Cebu City and even go to Oslaob for the whale sharks. Not recommended for the beach.
Aaron B. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Big Mistake!!

Staff were polite
3
I booked 4 nights, on arrival I realized that I had made a serious error.. Should have acknowledged the review. Feels like a detention centre, it has a miserable atmosphere and possibly due to the staff fearfull of the management... Sea view room is small, and nothing to do. The beach isn't for swimming, there are no activities available and you are stranded with no other choices.. We left after 1 night, disregarded a refund and went to Bohol. Won't be back.. Ever.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
Overpriced 2 star hotel

Beach
3.3
Let's get in the 21st century. Wifi is NOT an extra. This resort charges 100 php per hour for internet. Wifi is not even freely available in the lobby or restaurant. Also, restaurant charged 120 php for a San Mig Light. 400 php for a small chicken sandwich. Dive shop charges 130 USD for just 2 dives. I encountered cheaper prices in Boracay. This beach is no shakes.
Pinky B. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
awesome

Accommodation Food Great pools and near the ocean
9.3
Pretty good. The family and i will surely come back soon.
Agnes J. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
We had so much fun in the kiddie pool

Big Kiddie Pool, Beachfront, Very Big Resort
7.3
We chose this resort because it has pools for kids and has its own beachfront. I managed to book 3 standard rooms for 4.5k plus because I used my 2k plus reward points in Agoda. This is not ideal for budget travelers because their foods are overpriced and they mainly don't cater to the locals. They mainly cater to foreigners (Koreans and Japanese). The whole place is sooo big but is still under massive renovation. The beach, contrary to other beaches I've been to, is muddy but you can still swim there during high tide. The biggest downside is their 100php per hour WIFI connection. It's laughable. I mean, these days WIFI is free everywhere but they charge their guests 100php per hour. I hope they will listen to the complaints of their customers.
Jayant M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Disappointing and under extensive renovations

Freindly staff
5
Our romantic break was a terrible disappointment at this hotel. Where do i start !! Hotel under EXTENSIVE renovations - building work going on everywhere. Overpriced Restaurant with at best average food, with no nearby alternatives. (Tip - take a taxi to Cebu for dinner. The food will be better and will not cost more even after taxi fare). Rooms in desperate need of renovation. Addmitedly this is on-going, but we had one of the older rooms, Only smallest of the 3 pools was available due to renovations, and this was being used for dive training. Bus groups (non-guests) came in both days we were there and took over all sunbeds and chairs whilst blaring out karaoke all day. Will not be coming here again
Elizabertus N. Couples Netherlands, May 29, 2014
its clean and nice but hard to hire a taxi

clean,nice beach and good food
7.7
It was nice and comfortable stayed, but far from airport,mall and not accessible by taxi...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Front DoorPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - PierPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box areaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01