Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box Area Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Food Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 434 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Jona J. Couples Canada, January 14, 2015
decent hotel, overpriced activities, no beach

the staff, nice looking hotel, the staff
7
Its an OK hotel. The resort looks very attractive and pleasant to stay at. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The only thing I didn't much care for was the fact that everything you did at the resort cost more than double than any other place I've stayed at in the Philippines. For example, the snorkeling and diving trips, the massages and spa were extremely over priced. Getting to the hotel was quite difficult because none of the taxi drivers ever heard of the place. The hotel does have a transport system, but again very expensive and if you're not lucky enough to catch a taxi dropping off someone else at the hotel, its your only means of transportation. If you don't mind paying more than twice as much for everything, than this is a good hotel to stay at. I should also mention that there is no real beach. They have sand, but don't expect to take a dip in the ocean, or do anything in the ocean except looking for clams in the mud. Unless you take one of their over priced tours which will take you to a better location.
Report this review
Divina L. Families with young children Philippines, January 7, 2015
Great hotel & beach resort

Friendly staff, clean, nice view
8.7
Ezcellent
Report this review
Shari B. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2015
Sick in Cebu

Diving Centre
4
Beach is not for swimming. Tons of coral under the sand which I slashed my leg on while playing volleyball. Staff did not assist me. Workers were cutting down trees with chain saws all day long. Management did not apologize or offer any comps for inconvenience. My last day there I got food poisoning from breakfast buffet. Staff at resort clinic were very helpful. I had to extend my stay as unable to travel. Management did not offer any comps and actually wanted to charge me full rate. They even charged me for the congee which is all could eat for 3 days. I lost 5kgs. Everyone I spoke with at resort had been ill to some degree after eating buffet. I will never go back there.
Report this review
Samantha C. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2015
Terrible hole!!!
2.7
We arrived at the hotel and staff were unfriendly. We had some food and it was terrible! Our room was outdated and they only had single beds! No doubles in any rooms! We are a couple and don't like to sleep in separate beds. We tried to get a taxi Somewhere else for dinner and they said it would be about an hour, clearly to keep us at their place. This 'resort' appears nice at first glance, but in fact is an unpleasant HOLE which should be avoided!!! It's is far from anything else so eating out is difficult. I would never recommend this place and would never return.
Report this review
Divina L. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
Comfortable, relaxing, reasonable rate

Very good, relaxing, reasonable
8.7
Great
Report this review
Martin K. Families with young children Norway, December 29, 2014
Nice 3 night stay

Good pools, friendly staff, nice layout
6.7
Stay was good. We had a nice family room. Lunch and dinner buffets are pricy and has limited selection for the price. Lunch dishes was repeated for dinner and was quite much more dried out in the evening. Pools were nice and clean. The beach looks nice but in the water it was NOT good with mud covering sharp stones. Not suitable for swimming.
Report this review
Divina L. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2014
Very good

View, refreshing, relaxing
8.3
Great
Report this review
Teddy C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2014
Great place!

big swimming pool for children, delicious food, big room
8
We enjoyed the place especially our children who swims a lot at the pool. The food tastes good!
Report this review
Juan L. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2014
Not so good place for a vacation

room & pool
6.3
room is so nice, but food is so expensive and only a fee serving. beach is not ok - you can't swim. too far from the airport and need a private car/cab to rent which is so expensive also. this place is only good if you go for scuba diving.
Report this review
Jeanne R. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2014
.

buffet breakfast, pool, wide parking space
7.3
it was okay. The wi-fi is really slow and the shower/water is really slow.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan IslandPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PierPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box AreaPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FoodPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LawnPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool for Diving TrainingPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast wayPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adults poolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast way Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07