or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box area Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Schihab A. Families with young children Maldives, February 24, 2014
My stay was OK but room old TV is OLD

Beach is small but OK, Pool is good for kids my little doughter enjoyed, Long Jetty good to walk, SEE SUN SET
5.3
I had wonderful time with my family we have enjoyed well my two daughters had wonderful time.. Younger one 1 months only sleep so elderly one 5 yrs. was busy with pools and beach. I would go back but I will seek for room with better TV the place need to be renovate the hotel is 15 years old. Staff are friendly, Food is not bad.. I recommend some more option breakfast such as croissants, some authentic European bread would do well. We ordered twice room service food with little local flair taste is good Overall value for money I would recommend this place .
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Probably a great hotel 20 years ago

On the water; friendly staff; inexpensive
5.7
I wanted to spend my last day in Cebu near the water, so I got an inexpensive room at this hotel. For $40 USD, I was given a clean room with a king-size bed, but there were some issues... 1) the air conditioner stopped working, 2) it was located FAR away from the beach, pools, and main lobby, 3) the water in the shower was brown, and 4) no hot water. One last note... it's not easy to find. Even the local taxi driver had to stop and ask for directions because there were no signs.
Lai T. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
quite, less people stay, hard to find the place

beach with clear water,
5.3
I felt so-so only. Im staying in superior garden view, that's lot of the insect around the room during night time. and not much things to do during night time. The food of resort not much choice, but no way we can go out to get food because it is too deep in already. The beach is very nice with crystal clear water which you can see through the water and lots of fish, starfish.
Graham N. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Dirty and run-down.

I checked out
3
The hotel was very run-down. It doesn't look like it does in the photos. The rooms were very run-down and the children's pool smelt funny. The whole place looked like it was about to fall apart. Food was over-priced.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2014
Basic rooms, excellent service, awesome location

location, staff, drink menu
9
Simple basic rooms but extremely clean (no bugs at all). Excellent friendly staff. Amazing location! I will go back soon for the many diving packages.
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
OVER-RATED HOTEL & BORING

BEACH, POOLS, THAT'S IT...
6.3
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
BORING & OVER-RATED

BEACH, POOLS, THAT'S IT...
6
OVER-RATED HOTEL. THEY BOAST OF FULL ACCOMMODATION, YET U CAN BARELY SEE PEOPLE AROUND. & THE POOLS CLOSE VERY EARLY. THE BEACH WAS A LET DOWN, FULL OF SHARP ROCKS & URCHINS
Carolyn D. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2014
Very nice place

I had one of the pools to myself.
8.7
They gave me a free upgrade. The food was good. The place was quiet, relaxing and quite pretty.
Carolyn D. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2014
Sunnym friendly, pretty

comfort, staff, pool
8.7
I actually stayed an additional day there, I got a free upgrade as well.
Michael L. Couples South Africa, February 1, 2014
Disappointing, derelict, and in disrepair

Their long pier into the ocean, the swimming pools, the beauty of Mactan island
5
Things started off badly with a miscommunication with the airport transfer, which was almost double the price of catching a normal taxi - never mind that it had seemed like it was a free transfer based on previous communications. Unfortunately, things didn't really improve. The whole resort was in disrepair. Tiles missing from the floors, walls needing paint, a broken down tennis court etc etc. I absolutely loved walking down the long pier into the ocean, but was dumbstruck that I wasn't allowed to swim at the end of it. Even though there are 5 year-old locals finding marine life 50m away with their parents. The only water you're allowed to swim in is at their very own beach, which unfortunately turns into a rather stagnant mess of seaweed and warm water for most of the day. The breakfast was ok, but it turned out that their main clients are Japanese and Korean tourists, and so the egg soup and equivalent weren't quite what my western palate was desiring at 8am. All in all, I'd suggest spend another 1000 pesos and stay down the road at a slightly better resort, or go cheaper and get similar value. I hate to say such things, but I was really disappointed all round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Front DoorPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - PierPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box areaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03