Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive Center Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Entrance Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool Bar
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Graham N. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Dirty and run-down.

I checked out
3
The hotel was very run-down. It doesn't look like it does in the photos. The rooms were very run-down and the children's pool smelt funny. The whole place looked like it was about to fall apart. Food was over-priced.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2014
Basic rooms, excellent service, awesome location

location, staff, drink menu
9
Simple basic rooms but extremely clean (no bugs at all). Excellent friendly staff. Amazing location! I will go back soon for the many diving packages.
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
OVER-RATED HOTEL & BORING

BEACH, POOLS, THAT'S IT...
6.3
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
BORING & OVER-RATED

BEACH, POOLS, THAT'S IT...
6
OVER-RATED HOTEL. THEY BOAST OF FULL ACCOMMODATION, YET U CAN BARELY SEE PEOPLE AROUND. & THE POOLS CLOSE VERY EARLY. THE BEACH WAS A LET DOWN, FULL OF SHARP ROCKS & URCHINS
Carolyn D. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2014
Very nice place

I had one of the pools to myself.
8.7
They gave me a free upgrade. The food was good. The place was quiet, relaxing and quite pretty.
Carolyn D. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2014
Sunnym friendly, pretty

comfort, staff, pool
8.7
I actually stayed an additional day there, I got a free upgrade as well.
Michael L. Couples South Africa, February 1, 2014
Disappointing, derelict, and in disrepair

Their long pier into the ocean, the swimming pools, the beauty of Mactan island
5
Things started off badly with a miscommunication with the airport transfer, which was almost double the price of catching a normal taxi - never mind that it had seemed like it was a free transfer based on previous communications. Unfortunately, things didn't really improve. The whole resort was in disrepair. Tiles missing from the floors, walls needing paint, a broken down tennis court etc etc. I absolutely loved walking down the long pier into the ocean, but was dumbstruck that I wasn't allowed to swim at the end of it. Even though there are 5 year-old locals finding marine life 50m away with their parents. The only water you're allowed to swim in is at their very own beach, which unfortunately turns into a rather stagnant mess of seaweed and warm water for most of the day. The breakfast was ok, but it turned out that their main clients are Japanese and Korean tourists, and so the egg soup and equivalent weren't quite what my western palate was desiring at 8am. All in all, I'd suggest spend another 1000 pesos and stay down the road at a slightly better resort, or go cheaper and get similar value. I hate to say such things, but I was really disappointed all round.
Hock E. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
comfortable quiet surrounding

large room, nice view, quiet surrounding
7.7
pro - quiet, room with full facility (except coffee maker - but they pprovide water pot, you can get hot water from the restaurant), aircond- cold enuf but noisy, got three swimming poll but only two is available for children and adult, another one for diving training. breakfast is ok, more than bread and coffee. staff are friendly and helpful. con - construction is going on in the afternoon, will be noisy by then. tv programme dont have much choices. only one restaurant and one menu for you to choice as the hotel is very isolated, you cant go anywhere without transport, the shuttle provided by hotel is expensive unless you are in a group. internet is chargeable and even you have philippines telco simcard , the signal is very poor. sea water is clear but dirty, cant swim in the sea.
Boon B. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2014
very old hotel, room ok, but air-cond very old

quiet surrounding, but very old & room not well kept ; poor access road to hotel & too far from nearest commercial shop.
4.7
stay was ok, but nothing to do unless u r into diving activities.
Steve Y. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great Value

quiet,value, good restaurant
8
very relaxing and quiet, although the shower in our room leaked and there was water all over the floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort CebuPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive CenterPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - EntrancePacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05