Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box Area Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Food Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 434 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Jorge D. Families with young children United States of America, August 23, 2014
Nice Hotel for a few nights in order to explore

City of Cebu is close by, beach is not sandy.
7.3
Nice and clean Hotel, good for exploring Cebu City and even go to Oslaob for the whale sharks. Not recommended for the beach.
Report this review
Aaron B. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Big Mistake!!

Staff were polite
3
I booked 4 nights, on arrival I realized that I had made a serious error.. Should have acknowledged the review. Feels like a detention centre, it has a miserable atmosphere and possibly due to the staff fearfull of the management... Sea view room is small, and nothing to do. The beach isn't for swimming, there are no activities available and you are stranded with no other choices.. We left after 1 night, disregarded a refund and went to Bohol. Won't be back.. Ever.
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
Overpriced 2 star hotel

Beach
3.3
Let's get in the 21st century. Wifi is NOT an extra. This resort charges 100 php per hour for internet. Wifi is not even freely available in the lobby or restaurant. Also, restaurant charged 120 php for a San Mig Light. 400 php for a small chicken sandwich. Dive shop charges 130 USD for just 2 dives. I encountered cheaper prices in Boracay. This beach is no shakes.
Report this review
Pinky B. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
awesome

Accommodation Food Great pools and near the ocean
9.3
Pretty good. The family and i will surely come back soon.
Report this review
Agnes J. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
We had so much fun in the kiddie pool

Big Kiddie Pool, Beachfront, Very Big Resort
7.3
We chose this resort because it has pools for kids and has its own beachfront. I managed to book 3 standard rooms for 4.5k plus because I used my 2k plus reward points in Agoda. This is not ideal for budget travelers because their foods are overpriced and they mainly don't cater to the locals. They mainly cater to foreigners (Koreans and Japanese). The whole place is sooo big but is still under massive renovation. The beach, contrary to other beaches I've been to, is muddy but you can still swim there during high tide. The biggest downside is their 100php per hour WIFI connection. It's laughable. I mean, these days WIFI is free everywhere but they charge their guests 100php per hour. I hope they will listen to the complaints of their customers.
Report this review
Jayant M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Disappointing and under extensive renovations

Freindly staff
5
Our romantic break was a terrible disappointment at this hotel. Where do i start !! Hotel under EXTENSIVE renovations - building work going on everywhere. Overpriced Restaurant with at best average food, with no nearby alternatives. (Tip - take a taxi to Cebu for dinner. The food will be better and will not cost more even after taxi fare). Rooms in desperate need of renovation. Addmitedly this is on-going, but we had one of the older rooms, Only smallest of the 3 pools was available due to renovations, and this was being used for dive training. Bus groups (non-guests) came in both days we were there and took over all sunbeds and chairs whilst blaring out karaoke all day. Will not be coming here again
Report this review
Elizabertus N. Couples Netherlands, May 29, 2014
its clean and nice but hard to hire a taxi

clean,nice beach and good food
7.7
It was nice and comfortable stayed, but far from airport,mall and not accessible by taxi...
Report this review
Shalimar V. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2014
Best value for money

Nice pools, near the beach, al fresco dining, so much garden space too
7.3
Obviously the facilities are still being upgraded which is great. This is what I didn't like: you have to pay for wifi facilities! You know a resort or hotel is behind in the latest customer service when they still charge you for wifi access.
Report this review
Dianne C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Resort needs updating

Beach, pool, view
5
The resort needs updating and was out of the way.
Report this review
Jasmin U. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
good buffet, not the place for swimming

buffet, service and affordable
6.7
booked an overnight stay for my mom on mother's day... she was disappointed that she couldn't go for a swim at the beach... the water wasn't deep enough.. she had to wait until 9am the next day to get in the beach... the rooms were not that great.ll but she was pleased with the buffet breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan IslandPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PierPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box AreaPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FoodPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LawnPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool for Diving TrainingPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast wayPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adults poolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast way Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01