or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box area Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2013
Great

Large room, nice view and attentive staff
6
We had enjoy our stay in Cebu, great time with may family and kids. Nice view in hotel and have a quiet sorroundings.
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2013
Great

nice view, great breakfast, large room
6
We had a great time during our stay. the childrens were so enjoy ih the pool, had a nice view.
Anna C. Families with older children Philippines, September 26, 2013
relaxing

nature, pool, quite surrounding
7.7
relaxing, happy, close to nature, nice swimming pool, nice food. quite surrounding, attentive and respectful staffs, big room, close to the beach
Robertas S. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2013
I expected better for the price.

ocean view, good staff, 24/7 restaurant.
5.3
Very quite resort. Primarily korean tourist which I liked even dough I am a white american. The hotel is right on the beach but you can't go swimming there because of the coral reefs. You have to walk a mile on a peer and have to pay for a guide to accompany you in order to go snorkel. I was very disappointed with the beach because I wanted to go swimming in the ocean. They have 2 pools but you can only use one of them because the other one is for diver practice. They do offer diving tours which was cool. They don't offer airport pick up or drop off. The transportation is awful because you have to walk half a mile to the gate to catch a trike because they didn't have a taxi available. It kind of felt like I was on an abandoned military base because there was a lot of vacant buildings on the property and it was gated with security guards. Outside the gate is a very poor area which made me feel sort of uncomfortable. They also don't offer free WiFi or any WiFi. U can pay for a 3g network I think. The staff was great like everywhere else in the Phils but they will charge you for the smallest thing. They charged me for two bottles of water which I tough were complimentary. Also they didn't provide any toiletries like tooth brush and shampoo or even a bar of soap. The TV in the room was very small and outdated. My recommendation is to book here or somewhere cheaper and go to plantation bay and buy their day pass and go swim in their awesome pool and rent snorkeling equipment. The pass cost me $4000 pesos for 2 but I had a lot of fun. I wish I could have stayed there but it's out of my budget.
Jessica Y. Couples Canada, September 22, 2013
Comfortable nice rooms but lack of other amenities

Affordable, clean rooms, fairly fast drive to airport
6.7
Expected to have a nicer private beach but the actual beach was quite small and dirty. Not much entertainment on the resort also.
Egwin E. Families with older children Netherlands, September 22, 2013
Terrible/disappointing

leaving it !, the view was nice as long as you focussed on the horizon, good air-conditioning
3.3
No working Wifi, no dry-cleaning as promised ,very bad and expensive food, smelly beach towels,dirty swimming pool surroundings, general waste ( incl food) everywhere incl. beach, at night rats ( size of average cat), wake-up call at 07.15 am from Korean karaoke, no soap and shower caps, no bath tub plug,staff unwilling to order taxi's, bad maintenance in general ( entrance-road in specific), no refund trip-bookings fee in case of bad weather, Things to do list/book only available in Korean and Japanese ( unwilling to provide this in English or Tagalog, fungus on bedcovers, beauty treatment way below average, no free drinking-water, the " dubbel bed we booked was only 140 cm wide, no activities for children
Wai L. Groups Hong Kong, September 6, 2013
Bad resort

nth is good at all!
3.7
reli bad resort...actuall i dun think it's a resort...juz a hotel!! bad enviornment, bad location and unfriendly staff!!
Charmaine P. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
not happy

none!
5.3
well, you actually get what you pay for. this hotel is cheap so everything else is as well. service is bad. restaurant food is bland. room is old and kinda dirty. you'd see cockroaches and bugs! the worst part is, when you stay there on weekends and the hotel has special functions like company parties, the resort will be way to crowded. it becomes a public beach! forget your day of relaxation by the beach, it's not gonna happen! as these functions start from 8am till 6pm! there are other budget resorts in cebu that are way better. if not, pay a little more and stay at a nicer resort. do not stay in this resort hotel!
Cecilia R. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Relax, sun surf sea

Friendly staff, peaceful enviroment and beautiful view
9.3
I enjoyed my stay, found it relaxing. Quiet and romantic at dusk...
Peter P. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
a good hotel , although in need of a refit

Beach location, quiet and value
6
A nice place that is in need of some upgrading. Value for money and pleasant staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Front DoorPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - PierPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box areaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01