or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box area Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
OVER-RATED HOTEL & BORING

BEACH, POOLS, THAT'S IT...
6.3
Rodrigo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
BORING & OVER-RATED

BEACH, POOLS, THAT'S IT...
6
OVER-RATED HOTEL. THEY BOAST OF FULL ACCOMMODATION, YET U CAN BARELY SEE PEOPLE AROUND. & THE POOLS CLOSE VERY EARLY. THE BEACH WAS A LET DOWN, FULL OF SHARP ROCKS & URCHINS
Carolyn D. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2014
Very nice place

I had one of the pools to myself.
8.7
They gave me a free upgrade. The food was good. The place was quiet, relaxing and quite pretty.
Carolyn D. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2014
Sunnym friendly, pretty

comfort, staff, pool
8.7
I actually stayed an additional day there, I got a free upgrade as well.
Michael L. Couples South Africa, February 1, 2014
Disappointing, derelict, and in disrepair

Their long pier into the ocean, the swimming pools, the beauty of Mactan island
5
Things started off badly with a miscommunication with the airport transfer, which was almost double the price of catching a normal taxi - never mind that it had seemed like it was a free transfer based on previous communications. Unfortunately, things didn't really improve. The whole resort was in disrepair. Tiles missing from the floors, walls needing paint, a broken down tennis court etc etc. I absolutely loved walking down the long pier into the ocean, but was dumbstruck that I wasn't allowed to swim at the end of it. Even though there are 5 year-old locals finding marine life 50m away with their parents. The only water you're allowed to swim in is at their very own beach, which unfortunately turns into a rather stagnant mess of seaweed and warm water for most of the day. The breakfast was ok, but it turned out that their main clients are Japanese and Korean tourists, and so the egg soup and equivalent weren't quite what my western palate was desiring at 8am. All in all, I'd suggest spend another 1000 pesos and stay down the road at a slightly better resort, or go cheaper and get similar value. I hate to say such things, but I was really disappointed all round.
Hock E. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
comfortable quiet surrounding

large room, nice view, quiet surrounding
7.7
pro - quiet, room with full facility (except coffee maker - but they pprovide water pot, you can get hot water from the restaurant), aircond- cold enuf but noisy, got three swimming poll but only two is available for children and adult, another one for diving training. breakfast is ok, more than bread and coffee. staff are friendly and helpful. con - construction is going on in the afternoon, will be noisy by then. tv programme dont have much choices. only one restaurant and one menu for you to choice as the hotel is very isolated, you cant go anywhere without transport, the shuttle provided by hotel is expensive unless you are in a group. internet is chargeable and even you have philippines telco simcard , the signal is very poor. sea water is clear but dirty, cant swim in the sea.
Suk M. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
Diving Resort

good for diving, a mall nearby - taxi about 10 mins, clean room
6.3
No free wifi, beach nearby is not a beach..., diving package is good. but i dislike a long way walk to the pier. room is fine. restaurant in hotel is quite expensive and not much choices. better eat out at the mall, more varieties.
Boon B. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2014
very old hotel, room ok, but air-cond very old

quiet surrounding, but very old & room not well kept ; poor access road to hotel & too far from nearest commercial shop.
4.7
stay was ok, but nothing to do unless u r into diving activities.
Steve Y. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great Value

quiet,value, good restaurant
8
very relaxing and quiet, although the shower in our room leaked and there was water all over the floor.
Linda B. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2014
The stay was ok in general

The stay was ok in general: they presented me an old room mentionning that all the room were the same. I had to insist to have a decent room. Otherwise the stay was rather ok
4
The hotel has older room that actually should not be presented to the guests before being renovated. Ask for a renovated room if you head there. The taxi hotel is twice the price of a normal taxi, so insist to have the hotel to book you one whenever you want to head to the city. Otherwose the location is quiet but not central and the food is reasonably good considering the fact that there is no restaurant around it is actually a good point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Front DoorPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Kid’s roomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - PierPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - X-Box areaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - WeddingPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - spa


AS-AGWEB-3B01