or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive Center Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive Center Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Entrance Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Walker S. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
a decent resort hotel; isolated, on the beach

good value for money;
6.3
The hotel was on the beach, very isolated (but then again, most places are), with little to do except swim in the ocean or pool. There are activities for snorkeling and diving, and those dominate. Lapu-Lapu is not a place to do tourist things - substantial poverty here. Snorkling was nice, although the boat trip was a bit overpriced. The hotel was 100% Japanese, with signs in Japanese as well. Little attempt is made to cater to western tourists. They even didn't accept US credit cards and said they didn't fit in their system. All in all it was ok, but not a place I would ever want to return to.
Retzel O. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2013
Nice and cozy

Affordable, nice food and quiet
7.7
It was ok but the beach was not enticing unlike other resorts.
Ravinderrpal S. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing resort

Quite, peaceful & relaxing
5.7
The rooms were great with the high ceiling. Room service was good although would have been great if all their menu and print information were not just in Japanese alone.
Maria A. Groups Spain, July 30, 2013
Would not go back

Beach view, swimming pool
5.3
I liked the fact that I had direct sea view from my room. It needs renovation, rooms are ok but everything is like from the 80's and as it's a resort they can have guests from outside so we checked in on a day that they had a Karaoke bday party going on so loud that it did bother several people. The beach is private so it could have been good but was dirty, with tires and plastic cups, etc it wasn't inviting to soak in to the water. Pool was good. Maybe for a family with children could be a good place. Just one thing, their major clients are apparently Japanese so everything is written in their language, if you asked them in English, not everybody will know how to answer you. Tip: you can go outside the resort to have a tricicle to the city. It is just too expensive asking the reception as they have an in house travel agency.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Surprisingly dull. Ok for divers.

Friendly staff. Good food. Quiet.
5
We were upgraded to a supposedly luxury room. Very stark. Small room. No soap. No coffee making facilities. No Internet. No decor. Resort bus to town was 10 times moe expensive than local taxis. No free water in room. Popular with groups from Korea for diving trips. The area was rather unkempt. Staff very friendly.
Otsuka T. Groups Japan, July 28, 2013
reasonable

reasonable, near the beach, kindness
6.3
Robin L. Couples South Africa, July 26, 2013
Limited food menu and unhelpful rude staff

Pools Lobby Price
4.7
OK won't be returning. Rude staff and disappointing variety of food on the menu.
Christine P. Families with young children United States of America, July 21, 2013
Great value and lots of fun for the family

Large family room size, Value, Beachside
9
This was a largely unknown resort hotel to locals since it was only open to Japanese travelers until this past year. It does need a bit more updating, but for the price, this was a great stay for my family visiting and my family who is local. We all enjoyed the room space, the food, the beach, the pool, and staff attentiveness. There is a dive shop on premises and divers were seen being taken out to open ocean. There is a spa, however, I found it a bit pricey for my "filipino" side, but its a deal for my "american" side. (For Americans, remember to only drink bottled water, avoid ice cubes, and brush teeth with bottled water.) Overall, I would go there again with the family. Everyone had a great time!
Vimal K. Couples India, July 19, 2013
The worst stay ever..

actually nothing impressed me that much.. its a bad choice
3
I won't ever stay even if I get a chance to stay there for free in this hotel. It's located far away from the city and if u want to go out, you have to either get hotel taxi which is really expensive or have to walk out and get a scooter taxi to get to a place where we have to wait for taxi. They won't allow any outside taxi inside the hotel unless it's for dropping a guest only.
Iuliia P. Solo travelers Russia, July 7, 2013
I enjoyed staying in PCR

SPA, friendly staff, garden
6.7
I stayed in PCR only for 2 nights. It is calm place and it is good to relax there and escape big cities noise. I love SPA, it is really nice. I spent in SPA about 1.5 hour, service included sauna, massage and tea. I felt very relaxed and healthy after it. My room had not very new furniture, TV, security box and bathroom staff. Meantime balcony was very nice with good view. Beach is small and sea had some garbage and it is not deep there, that is good for children, but for me it was bored. Staff is very friendly. I needed to make local call and they asked me for some charge I was surprised of it. Finally they agreed for no charge for local calling. Wi-if is not free, it is good chance to stay alone with your thoughts without Internet influence. I was there during Saturday and Sunday. Some local people came to beach to have rest and it was quite noisy. Breakfast buffet is simple and I had to pay for it separately since it was not included in price. Tours that offered local touristic company are quite expensive. I ordered taxi to go to Cebu city for 5 hours and it was chipper. I would recommend this resort for family rest, for honeymoon and maybe for divers. I saw some training in swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort CebuPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive CenterPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive CenterPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - EntrancePacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06