or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive Center Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Entrance Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool Bar
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Vimal K. Couples India, July 19, 2013
The worst stay ever..

actually nothing impressed me that much.. its a bad choice
3
I won't ever stay even if I get a chance to stay there for free in this hotel. It's located far away from the city and if u want to go out, you have to either get hotel taxi which is really expensive or have to walk out and get a scooter taxi to get to a place where we have to wait for taxi. They won't allow any outside taxi inside the hotel unless it's for dropping a guest only.
Iuliia P. Solo travelers Russia, July 7, 2013
I enjoyed staying in PCR

SPA, friendly staff, garden
6.7
I stayed in PCR only for 2 nights. It is calm place and it is good to relax there and escape big cities noise. I love SPA, it is really nice. I spent in SPA about 1.5 hour, service included sauna, massage and tea. I felt very relaxed and healthy after it. My room had not very new furniture, TV, security box and bathroom staff. Meantime balcony was very nice with good view. Beach is small and sea had some garbage and it is not deep there, that is good for children, but for me it was bored. Staff is very friendly. I needed to make local call and they asked me for some charge I was surprised of it. Finally they agreed for no charge for local calling. Wi-if is not free, it is good chance to stay alone with your thoughts without Internet influence. I was there during Saturday and Sunday. Some local people came to beach to have rest and it was quite noisy. Breakfast buffet is simple and I had to pay for it separately since it was not included in price. Tours that offered local touristic company are quite expensive. I ordered taxi to go to Cebu city for 5 hours and it was chipper. I would recommend this resort for family rest, for honeymoon and maybe for divers. I saw some training in swimming pool.
Violeta P. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2013
Good

Good food, kids pool nice ocean view
6
Just OK.. our villa is located under the jambalaya tree (not sure the tree called) and it is very noisy at night with the fruit falling during the night banging on the roof that will keep you awake while you are in deep sleep.
Paul D. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
Peaceful get-away

Pleasant place, not too noisy, staff were unobtrusive
7.3
I think this was a good deal. My only comment is that they had some advertised promos that were cheaper than Agoda but the telephone numbers they provided didn't work, so couldn't take advantage of the better prices. But we really enjoyed the stay. Quiet, private. Not too busy (it's off-season). Room was spacious, comfortable. Too bad that hotels in the Philippines forget to provide information about the resort services, map of the resort and even things like the menu at the restaurant for food service. Also about how to get to and from the resort. The first day felt like a prisoner, but on the second day bit the bullet and left the resort.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Best Bang for the Peso

(1.) Getting certified in diving. (2.) Beer was cold. (3.) Getting certified in diving.
6.3
You get what you pay for. There is NO Internet. The staff was not helpful. I found out if you walk to the front almost by the main road, there is a building where the employees clock in and out. There is wifi there. The only positive thing I can say about this place it was fun getting my scuba diving certification here.
Jun H. Groups South Korea, June 16, 2013
reasonble price

beach, pool
6
value for the money, room, pool is ordinary
Ricky R. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
ok

staff, price, beach
7
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
fresh air and quiet sea front location

staff, sea view, big pool
7
This was a nice sea view location with fresh air. There is a small beach with sand and you can swim when the tide is in. There is a nice pier to walk along. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was ok but nothing special. Dive shop on site if you are into that. Nice pool and reasonable room. The whole place is like many of the older 3* resorts in the philippines - run down - untidy, in need of paint and repairs.Also there was karioke - good if you like it but a pain for guests who want to sleep early.
Ella C. Families with older children Philippines, June 8, 2013
Feels like your at home

Quiet place, nice and comfortable bedrooms
7
John H. Couples Australia, June 7, 2013
relaxing surroundings

clean room
5.3
the staff are friendly but if you want to go outside the hotel it is soo far from anywhere and the hotel policy is such that they want you to only use there vehicle and they don't want to call a taxi for their guests They charge higher and make being far from any outside activities unpleasant They also have a very limited menu and the breakfast buffer is inadequate Like many hotels in the Philippines its badly managed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort CebuPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive CenterPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - EntrancePacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01