Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box Area Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Food Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
455 reviews

239 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Boon B. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2014
very old hotel, room ok, but air-cond very old

quiet surrounding, but very old & room not well kept ; poor access road to hotel & too far from nearest commercial shop.
4.7
stay was ok, but nothing to do unless u r into diving activities.
Report this review
Steve Y. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great Value

quiet,value, good restaurant
8
very relaxing and quiet, although the shower in our room leaked and there was water all over the floor.
Report this review
Linda B. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2014
The stay was ok in general

The stay was ok in general: they presented me an old room mentionning that all the room were the same. I had to insist to have a decent room. Otherwise the stay was rather ok
4
The hotel has older room that actually should not be presented to the guests before being renovated. Ask for a renovated room if you head there. The taxi hotel is twice the price of a normal taxi, so insist to have the hotel to book you one whenever you want to head to the city. Otherwose the location is quiet but not central and the food is reasonably good considering the fact that there is no restaurant around it is actually a good point.
Report this review
Jimmie S. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
not a good deal for the money

it was quiet
4.3
I did not enjoy it. No internet. No taxi. If you wanted a taxi the hotel would call for a private car, which cost 750 pesos one way, the taxi was only 150 peso. Airport shuttle was 350 pesos.
Report this review
Lynne H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Relaxing and affordable!

friendly and attentive staff, ocean view.
7.3
Pacific Cebu Resort was extremely relaxing. The staff were extremely friendly and very attentive. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very clean with an amazing view. The swimming pool was beautiful and very easy to access other resorts in the area. The only negative aspect was the food. It was terrible! Breakfast was especially bad! Since the location is a little remote, it would have helped massively if the food was better.
Report this review
Clayton K. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
The hotel was plain, but at least I felt secure.

Not too far from Cebu Internation Airport & beach.
2.7
The hotel is plain, but the rate is at least fair.
Report this review
Tereza P. Couples Czech Republic, January 1, 2014
Hotel and diving which is mostly for asian guests

Beach and swimming pools and near to airport
3.3
We choosed Pacific Cebu Resort, becouse its near to airport and only one resort in Lapu Lapu which has a beach, where we wanted spent our last night in Philippines. Its good location if you need a catch a flight. There is also diving centre. But if you are not from Asia you will not enjoy your stay so much. Its crowded,overpriced and not so good food. Half swimming pools were not working when we were there. Rooms were not clean how we expected for this price. And if you want use wifi you have to pay 100php per hour.
Report this review
David H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
We did not enjoy this place.

It was too far from anywhere to be enjoyable.
5
This hotel is away from anywhere. The diving and the spa are both expensive. The food is dull and limited. We were disappointed.
Report this review
Jose R. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2013
Relaxing, good family bonding

Big room, comfortable stay, Friendly staff
7.3
We had fun. The family suite we got was clean, very spacious, had comfortable bed. The place was quite far from the city, 45 minutes drive but about 15 min. drive to the airport.
Report this review
Gil R. Solo travelers France, December 28, 2013
Nice affordable rooms, all other thingsoverpriced!

near beach
5.7
Rooms are nice if the aircond is not too noisy. Meals are a few quantity, expensive as well as beverage, internet is 6 times the price of internet cafe! The tours to some visit of islands or whale shark at Oslob are out of price as well as any transportation...and strongly recommended by the hotel staff! Swimming is not allowed without...a guide from their own diving center and security staff will always prevent you to go even for snorkeling! This hotel is a trap
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 239 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan IslandPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PierPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box AreaPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FoodPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LawnPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool for Diving TrainingPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast wayPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adults poolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast way Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03