or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Children’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Adult Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Dive Training Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving School Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
Overpriced 2 star hotel

Beach
3.3
Let's get in the 21st century. Wifi is NOT an extra. This resort charges 100 php per hour for internet. Wifi is not even freely available in the lobby or restaurant. Also, restaurant charged 120 php for a San Mig Light. 400 php for a small chicken sandwich. Dive shop charges 130 USD for just 2 dives. I encountered cheaper prices in Boracay. This beach is no shakes.
Pinky B. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
awesome

Accommodation Food Great pools and near the ocean
9.3
Pretty good. The family and i will surely come back soon.
Agnes J. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
We had so much fun in the kiddie pool

Big Kiddie Pool, Beachfront, Very Big Resort
7.3
We chose this resort because it has pools for kids and has its own beachfront. I managed to book 3 standard rooms for 4.5k plus because I used my 2k plus reward points in Agoda. This is not ideal for budget travelers because their foods are overpriced and they mainly don't cater to the locals. They mainly cater to foreigners (Koreans and Japanese). The whole place is sooo big but is still under massive renovation. The beach, contrary to other beaches I've been to, is muddy but you can still swim there during high tide. The biggest downside is their 100php per hour WIFI connection. It's laughable. I mean, these days WIFI is free everywhere but they charge their guests 100php per hour. I hope they will listen to the complaints of their customers.
Jayant M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Disappointing and under extensive renovations

Freindly staff
5
Our romantic break was a terrible disappointment at this hotel. Where do i start !! Hotel under EXTENSIVE renovations - building work going on everywhere. Overpriced Restaurant with at best average food, with no nearby alternatives. (Tip - take a taxi to Cebu for dinner. The food will be better and will not cost more even after taxi fare). Rooms in desperate need of renovation. Addmitedly this is on-going, but we had one of the older rooms, Only smallest of the 3 pools was available due to renovations, and this was being used for dive training. Bus groups (non-guests) came in both days we were there and took over all sunbeds and chairs whilst blaring out karaoke all day. Will not be coming here again
Elizabertus N. Couples Netherlands, May 29, 2014
its clean and nice but hard to hire a taxi

clean,nice beach and good food
7.7
It was nice and comfortable stayed, but far from airport,mall and not accessible by taxi...
Shalimar V. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2014
Best value for money

Nice pools, near the beach, al fresco dining, so much garden space too
7.3
Obviously the facilities are still being upgraded which is great. This is what I didn't like: you have to pay for wifi facilities! You know a resort or hotel is behind in the latest customer service when they still charge you for wifi access.
Dianne C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Resort needs updating

Beach, pool, view
5
The resort needs updating and was out of the way.
Jasmin U. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
good buffet, not the place for swimming

buffet, service and affordable
6.7
booked an overnight stay for my mom on mother's day... she was disappointed that she couldn't go for a swim at the beach... the water wasn't deep enough.. she had to wait until 9am the next day to get in the beach... the rooms were not that great.ll but she was pleased with the buffet breakfast.
Desiree S. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Okay

the sea view and the garden
5
This hotel is quite far from the center of the Island. The pool was open to public and when we arrived there were many people who were just there for the day. We did not like our room because it smelled old and the A/C was not working well so we asked to be transferred. For an overnight stay, it was just so and so.
Maria G. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2014
It was nice and pleasant

restaurant is open 24 hours, my room was clean and the price was right at that time :)
8
I have nothing to complain. I checked in and was satisfied with the service and was happy with the environment even though there were having their remodeling. The price was affordable and I'm hoping the next time I will come I could still afford it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort CebuPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Children’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Adult PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Dive Training PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01