or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Tour Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive Center Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive Center Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Entrance Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
Overpriced 2 star hotel

Beach
3.3
Let's get in the 21st century. Wifi is NOT an extra. This resort charges 100 php per hour for internet. Wifi is not even freely available in the lobby or restaurant. Also, restaurant charged 120 php for a San Mig Light. 400 php for a small chicken sandwich. Dive shop charges 130 USD for just 2 dives. I encountered cheaper prices in Boracay. This beach is no shakes.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
alright

near beach
3.3
poor coffee ,bathroom shower water over floor ,dine food not good ,staffs are good ,far away from mall shopping , area taxi try more money for trip more than meter !
Bevan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
it was short but quite pleasant

location and the peace and quite
6.7
pleasant although to start with they tried to put us in a less expensive room but once sorted was pleasant . will be nice once fully renovated and that process is still taking place , the only thing is I cant believe they want to charge for frisbbee and volleyball and blow up stuff for pool
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Probably a great hotel 20 years ago

On the water; friendly staff; inexpensive
5.7
I wanted to spend my last day in Cebu near the water, so I got an inexpensive room at this hotel. For $40 USD, I was given a clean room with a king-size bed, but there were some issues... 1) the air conditioner stopped working, 2) it was located FAR away from the beach, pools, and main lobby, 3) the water in the shower was brown, and 4) no hot water. One last note... it's not easy to find. Even the local taxi driver had to stop and ask for directions because there were no signs.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2014
Basic rooms, excellent service, awesome location

location, staff, drink menu
9
Simple basic rooms but extremely clean (no bugs at all). Excellent friendly staff. Amazing location! I will go back soon for the many diving packages.
Linda B. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2014
The stay was ok in general

The stay was ok in general: they presented me an old room mentionning that all the room were the same. I had to insist to have a decent room. Otherwise the stay was rather ok
4
The hotel has older room that actually should not be presented to the guests before being renovated. Ask for a renovated room if you head there. The taxi hotel is twice the price of a normal taxi, so insist to have the hotel to book you one whenever you want to head to the city. Otherwose the location is quiet but not central and the food is reasonably good considering the fact that there is no restaurant around it is actually a good point.
Gil R. Solo travelers France, December 28, 2013
Nice affordable rooms, all other thingsoverpriced!

near beach
5.7
Rooms are nice if the aircond is not too noisy. Meals are a few quantity, expensive as well as beverage, internet is 6 times the price of internet cafe! The tours to some visit of islands or whale shark at Oslob are out of price as well as any transportation...and strongly recommended by the hotel staff! Swimming is not allowed without...a guide from their own diving center and security staff will always prevent you to go even for snorkeling! This hotel is a trap
Zaber A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Relaxing short break in Cebu

Private beach, nice surroundings and quiet
6
Frois S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
A great place to relax

1. Very friendly & efficient staff 2. Clean room 3. Good rates
8.3
They have the most helpful and friendly staff I've ever come across in the Philippines. The 2 young ladies at the front desk were not only friendly but always cheerful and smiling. So were the guys manning the restaurant but the menu was limited and over priced for the simple servings.
Iuliia P. Solo travelers Russia, July 7, 2013
I enjoyed staying in PCR

SPA, friendly staff, garden
6.7
I stayed in PCR only for 2 nights. It is calm place and it is good to relax there and escape big cities noise. I love SPA, it is really nice. I spent in SPA about 1.5 hour, service included sauna, massage and tea. I felt very relaxed and healthy after it. My room had not very new furniture, TV, security box and bathroom staff. Meantime balcony was very nice with good view. Beach is small and sea had some garbage and it is not deep there, that is good for children, but for me it was bored. Staff is very friendly. I needed to make local call and they asked me for some charge I was surprised of it. Finally they agreed for no charge for local calling. Wi-if is not free, it is good chance to stay alone with your thoughts without Internet influence. I was there during Saturday and Sunday. Some local people came to beach to have rest and it was quite noisy. Breakfast buffet is simple and I had to pay for it separately since it was not included in price. Tours that offered local touristic company are quite expensive. I ordered taxi to go to Cebu city for 5 hours and it was chipper. I would recommend this resort for family rest, for honeymoon and maybe for divers. I saw some training in swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort CebuPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving TourPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive CenterPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Padi Gold Palm Dive CenterPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - EntrancePacific Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Sunken Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Diving PoolPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04