Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Cebu Resort

Suba-basbas, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private Beach Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s Pool Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool Bar Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis Court Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School
Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive School Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s Room Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pier Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing Deck Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour Desk Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box Area Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Food Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 105 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (105)
Sort by:
Ki H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2015
So so...

24hour restaurant
4.7
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2015
james

The service was great , the staff was helfful in finding thing s for you and the beach and scuba were good
7.7
My stay was good , location from airport a bit far but if staying on beach it as to be. This is a 3 star hotel in my book compared to other places I stayed in the Philippines
Report this review
Shari B. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2015
Sick in Cebu

Diving Centre
4
Beach is not for swimming. Tons of coral under the sand which I slashed my leg on while playing volleyball. Staff did not assist me. Workers were cutting down trees with chain saws all day long. Management did not apologize or offer any comps for inconvenience. My last day there I got food poisoning from breakfast buffet. Staff at resort clinic were very helpful. I had to extend my stay as unable to travel. Management did not offer any comps and actually wanted to charge me full rate. They even charged me for the congee which is all could eat for 3 days. I lost 5kgs. Everyone I spoke with at resort had been ill to some degree after eating buffet. I will never go back there.
Report this review
Ng P. Solo travelers China, September 18, 2014
It is a great place to go & will recommend to othe

Full range of out door activities. (eg tennis, basket, swim)
3.3
Hotel facility is over expectation. While am have difficult in locate a taxi to go to the city.
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
Overpriced 2 star hotel

Beach
3.3
Let's get in the 21st century. Wifi is NOT an extra. This resort charges 100 php per hour for internet. Wifi is not even freely available in the lobby or restaurant. Also, restaurant charged 120 php for a San Mig Light. 400 php for a small chicken sandwich. Dive shop charges 130 USD for just 2 dives. I encountered cheaper prices in Boracay. This beach is no shakes.
Report this review
Bryce B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2014
Far away

Staff, Pool, Beach
6
The location is not good. As I did not know the island, I choose poorly. If you are looking to stay on the resort and lay around poolside the whole time, it might be fine for you as long as you're not looking to meet other people. I'm sure it'll be a better place to stay in 6 months, but the location is just too far from everything for me.
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
alright

near beach
3.3
poor coffee ,bathroom shower water over floor ,dine food not good ,staffs are good ,far away from mall shopping , area taxi try more money for trip more than meter !
Report this review
Bevan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
it was short but quite pleasant

location and the peace and quite
6.7
pleasant although to start with they tried to put us in a less expensive room but once sorted was pleasant . will be nice once fully renovated and that process is still taking place , the only thing is I cant believe they want to charge for frisbbee and volleyball and blow up stuff for pool
Report this review
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Probably a great hotel 20 years ago

On the water; friendly staff; inexpensive
5.7
I wanted to spend my last day in Cebu near the water, so I got an inexpensive room at this hotel. For $40 USD, I was given a clean room with a king-size bed, but there were some issues... 1) the air conditioner stopped working, 2) it was located FAR away from the beach, pools, and main lobby, 3) the water in the shower was brown, and 4) no hot water. One last note... it's not easy to find. Even the local taxi driver had to stop and ask for directions because there were no signs.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2014
Basic rooms, excellent service, awesome location

location, staff, drink menu
9
Simple basic rooms but extremely clean (no bugs at all). Excellent friendly staff. Amazing location! I will go back soon for the many diving packages.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan IslandPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Private BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adult’s PoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool BarPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Basketball CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tennis CourtPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive SchoolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kid’s RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PierPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Viewing DeckPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Tour DeskPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - X-Box AreaPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FoodPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LawnPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Banana BoatPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Dive ShopPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pool for Diving TrainingPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fitness RoomPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast wayPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Adults poolPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Coast way Pacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BeachPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - LobbyPacific Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pacific Cebu Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06