Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1650 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

CHEE P.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
Best location for business and leisure
Great location, classical building and very convinient
Great; except the room is a little bit too small

Ma R.
Philippines
October 30, 2014
worst hotel customer service ever
location, location, location
My group arrived at 1:30 am and there was not even a bellboy service to meet us at the entrance and help us take our luggage inside the hotel to think we had to climb a couple flight of stairs! As we checked in, the concierge staff were the rudest I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in. And they weren't even kind enough to assist us with our luggages to think we were traveling with young children. What made matter worse though was that one of the rooms they gave us were dirty with cigarette butts still on the ash tray and the bed weren't even fixed or ready to be slept on as we were supposed to take a rest after a tiring flight! So we went down again to the concierge to complain about the bad service, the assistant manager whom barely speaks English were just shrugging us off as if he didn't even care or know what he's job for - assisting to their hotel clients' concern. We asked for a room change but he didn't manage to as the hotel was fully booked for the night. Instead, he called housekeeping to fix the room yet much to our horror, they didn't even change the soiled bed sheets! One thing good about our stay though, is this good-natured bellboy who made our stay a bit better by assisting us with our transportation to the airport. Plus he's the only one in the hotel who speaks English fluently, he should be the one on the front desk, not some rude, cold, unreliable hotel staff.

LOUIS H.
Lebanon
October 21, 2014
good location
location near the bund near all shopping malls
when I visit Shanghai I always go to this hotel I have visit it around 10 times very good hotel.

lee Y.
Malaysia
October 20, 2014
a decent hotel for guest prefers ease to get aroun
1. centralized location 2. great shopping and dining options within 10 mins walk
My 3rd stay in this hotel and overall experience of stay is deteriorating.

sorakom W.
Thailand
October 07, 2014
OK
great great great
ok, terrific hotel.

Kelly L.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2014
Good location, bad hotel
Location
First impressions - I was told at check in that my room was dark, small & I would be disturbed by the noise from the nightclub as it was next door ... But I could upgrade for a price! I refused & spent the night in a dark, small room in a damp bed listening to music from the club. Also the native mosquito attack rendered me in need of a hospital visit the following day because my eye was do swollen it wouldn't open..that was of course after, at 8.30, they insisted I check out prior to seeking medical assistance. Not somewhere I would either recommend or return to. But handy for the sights if this is your priority!

OZAN S.
Turkey
September 30, 2014
an old traditional hotel at the nanjing road
breakfast,location and spacşous rooms
I stayed during the fair on sep 14 and had a great time.Location is perfect as you can walk through Nanjing Road and make shopping..There is a World of restaurants and cafes all around.The rooms were big and spacious.But The staff were lack of speaking english which is a common downfall for chinese citizens.

Nina S.
Australia
September 30, 2014
Family vacation
Best location and good value for money
The hotel situated on Nanjing Rd, where you can access to main shopping area, food and sight seeing. Only 1/2hr walk to the Bund.

supasit E.
Thailand
September 30, 2014
Nice hotel for this budget.
good location, nice area, good services
I personally like the area where this hotel was located.... The shopping street was only a block away... Underground train was just right across the street .... recommend

Janita S.
Canada
September 26, 2014
Great stay
comfort, location, staff
This hotel was nicely located. Close to subway and other great things. Would recommend