or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1314 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
Gabriel K. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2013
Not bad!

Close proximity to shopping district, close to the metro, quite comfortable
6.3
I think it was fairly good, expect the staff always were on the constant toute for tips by helping you to carry your belongings. The hotel was a good location.
Michael L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Central Location

Location, Clean Room and Nice Staff
7.3
Pros : Hotel is very central and good location for shopping. Subway Door is just across the hotel which is very convenient, Hotel staff is friendly for foreigner. Cons : Staff need more train for recommendation to guest esp on restaurant recommendation to visit. Overall, I will stay again for this hotel.
Alissa M. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2013
Nice hotel, great rooms and location

Comfortable beds, great location
8
Great location, near Nanjing Pedestrian Rd and Peoples Park. Staff had good English skills, but the two men who carried our bags up (without us asking), made us wait for awhile, had their own conversation the whole way, then waited for a tip in our room, which didn't happen anywhere else in China. No wifi in rooms, but nice beds and bathroom
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2013
Old charming hotel in a very convenient location

Location, cleanliness, structure
8
Pleasant stay at Pacific Hotel. Near everything - People's Square, Bund, MRT, food shops and lots of shopping malls around. Value for money. Clean and comfortable room. And yet room rate is very affordable. My second time to stay in this hotel. Though no wifi in the room but LAN is fast so you can bring your laptop or notebook. Breakfast is just so so but for its price, it is still worth it.
Yew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
good, nice and nicer

centerly located, well maintain and place for gourmentor
6
it was fabulous and fantastic, good gor all group of person, either single or group, eccessible tuk tuk is provided between the hotel and main road, ver conviniece, will think oveert to stay in this hotel when i travel to bankok for next time.....
Prabhat C. Solo travelers India, September 7, 2013
Not well maintained

Close to metro and people's square
6
The overall experience was not very good , the hotel though centrally located, is a bit dingy , the elevators are smelly and small, although its housed in a old building, I would not rate this hotel a value for money, actually I booked the hotel for 3 days but I could not complete my stay and moved to holidayinn , thus losing my one night stay .
Joohon C. Couples South Korea, September 3, 2013
the best hotel in shanghai!

great location, comfortable & clean bed, antique interior design
9.3
it's location is very central, nevertheless not noisy at night. clean & comfortable room condition. affordable price.
Elaine W. Groups United States of America, September 3, 2013
location is perfect

location location location
8
hotel location was perfect. 20 mins drive from shanghai train station, across from subway station, close to everything, room was clean and comfortable.
Asghar A. Solo travelers Canada, August 31, 2013
Overall very nice stay.Need internet in rooms.

Close to Shopping,sightseeing and restaurants
9.3
Excellent.Need internet in the rooms with the computers.
Silvia A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Great location

great location, near metro station, near shopping center
8.3
The hotel is really hard to find! The hotel's name is really small, in dark colour, and have no lights! We arrived in the middle of the night and got out from People Square's Station. We walked through the West Nanjing street but could't find the hotel. We asked some people who passed by, but none of them know about the hotel. After walking too far away, we finally decided to take a taxi. The hotel is just infront of the station! But we can't see the hotel's name because it was covered with tree leaves and no lights at all! Anyway, the location is perfect. So close to shopping center (Nanjing Road) and easy to go to the airport (using metro line 2). The staff speaks English really well too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07