Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - View Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1542 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Darrell M. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
Staycation.

Location.
7.3
Discreet, but useless staff.
Report this review
Mun W. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Location excellent. Service poor. Com poor

Maid good
2.7
An experience . Location excellent. . Service so so. Communication in English poor. Helpfulness of conceriage poor.
Report this review
Ali A. Business travelers India, April 3, 2014
convenient location

convenient location panoramic hotel view
6.7
very close to people square metro station and the hotel building is one of the oldest building in the city
Report this review
Luisa Z. Business travelers Italy, April 3, 2014
Great location

Location, big rooms, value for money
7.7
Good value for money
Report this review
Thanapipat L. Families with older children Thailand, April 1, 2014
Good hotel and centrally location of the city

Nice room, near subway and good location
7
The hotel is beautiful as european stype, the staff can speak very well. It is centrally of city that you can easy get Nanjing road and manay interesting place. It is very near of MRT at 5 minute far by walk.
Report this review
Dawood M. Couples South Africa, April 1, 2014
it was a pleasant stay

location, staff and hotel service
8
enjoyable stay
Report this review
Yuji O. Business travelers Japan, March 31, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, Convenient, Reasonable
8
It is nice hotel and it is located in the central of Shanghai city and very convenient.
Report this review
Nipaporn A. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2014
Stars go to the room and location not the staffs

room, location, luxury
7.3
Our first impression was not that bad but this is a 4 stars hotel, staff performance is expected. The bellboy (or bellman) didn't show any sign of wanting to help us with the baggages when we entered and when we wanted to go to our room he was just taking one small bag with wheels from us when my bf was carrying a big backpack and I was carrying twos backpacks front and back. I mean, if you don't wanna assist us, then don't, but don't go for the most convenient piece. I do realize it is manners to tip but I felt reluctant when one doesn't deserve it but he was hovering there, fake laughing at our jokes and never wanted to leave so we had to give some tips so he could leave. We are staying in various levels of hotel so we never need or want this kind of service. We don't mind carrying our own bags but if this is your job, put your heart into it. And the front staffs were not very friendly but maybe they were just tired. HOWEVER, one bellboy who assisted us in the morning of our departure was decent. He really intended to help us. And the location of the hotel is great!!. Close to the center and a subway station is right across the street. The room was really big and comfortable. The room facility is perfect.
Report this review
Kwok K. Business travelers China, March 30, 2014
average

telephone operator is responsive; quick check-in and check out; arranging taxi at night is fast
6.3
The door boys/girls at the entrance were very eager to recommend us to use taxi services between the hotel and the airport. It is obvious that they are lured by rebates from the taxi driver. That practice should be stopped.
Report this review
Sorakom W. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
OK

great great great
10
ok, terrific hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel ShanghaiPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ViewPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06