or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1384 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1384)
Sort by:
Khanh D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 10, 2013
Relax, comfortable

central location, warm room, good service of staff
8
Roland B. Business travelers Germany, November 10, 2013
The hotel staff is friendly but ...

just the location in the middle of the town
4
The hotel staff is friendly but not able to communicate in english. The room service take off the towels but simply forget to bring new ones, the minibar was not refilled, windows are very dirty and the light in the rooms are too dark. Should be brighter for effective work on PC. During the night in there was some people which had a sex orgie. It was damn noisy and the hotel staff did not do anything to bring them calm. Not possible to sleep well.
Meng-Kuan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2013
Art Deco charm

Beautifully conserved Art Deco hotel, fine details even in room, People's Square is a transit subway station
8.3
Use Exit 7 or 8 of People's Square Subway Station to get to hotel. Central location is fantastic. Although this old hotel is now dwarfed by adjacent tall buildings, it has retained the charm and elegance of Art Deco right down to even the rooms. Love it. Would definitely return to this hotel completed in 1926 for future visits to Shanghai.
Svend M. Business travelers Denmark, November 3, 2013
Fint ophold

Morgenmad, betjening, beliggenhed
10
Gabrielle Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Loved it

Ambiance, comfortable room, excellent location
8.7
We loved this property. Located in the heart of Shanghai, close to pedestrian street, across from People's Square (and several Metro stops) and about 30 mins walk to the Bund, the Pacific was perfect for our stay. It's a tiny bit on the musty side but that's because it's an old hotel and, we feel, has all the charm of a stately home instead of a modern high rise. We actually gasped when we saw our room as we were not expecting such a very large space, complete with wood panelling, large bathroom (with bath), flat screen TV and enormous, very comfortable bed and pillows. We had no view but it didn't really matter as the room itself was so comfy we almost didn't want to leave. The staff were helpful (except for those in the lobby bar who closed the place at 12:35pm when it advertised being open till 1am (then told us that was an "old sign") and most people were very helpful and spoke enough English to communicate with us. We also found the airconditioning in the room to be very weak (or non existent) which made it a bit stuffy. One word of warning if you want a taxi. We asked to have one booked and went downstairs to find nobody had done anything. Someone accompanied us to the street to flag down a cab but we ended up going to the Radisson next door which was more helpful. Overall, however, we were extremely happy with the Pacific and it stands out as one of our favourite hotels during our trip to China.
Sow L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
nice location in shanghai

nice location, cleanliness and staff friendly
8.7
my regular hotel in shanghai, 10 min away from nanjing road, great public transport, value for money, good service, clean room, the only suggestion will be if they can supply wifi at hotel room and also upgrade the bar ,looks colonial and a bit untidy . hope to visit sometime next time again.
Sow L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
location, location and location!

nice location, friendly staff and near metro
7.3
With the best of locations, this hotel is bang in the middle of Shanghai giving you access to restaurants, shopping and easy transport access. They could do better with some room upkeep but generally the hotel is just fine with the room rate you get.
Meng S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Good, Comfortable and convenient

Nice view, friendly staff, good location
7.3
Paiboon A. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2013
centrally located

location
8
got upgraded. nice room with park view. good location. old fashioned hotel.
Paiboon A. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2013
good old-style hotel

location decoration
8
hotel in old style building. near walking street and subway. good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel ShanghaiPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - BathroomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07