Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - View
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1531 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1531)
Sort by:
Dawood M. Couples South Africa, April 1, 2014
it was a pleasant stay

location, staff and hotel service
8
enjoyable stay
Report this review
Yuji O. Business travelers Japan, March 31, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, Convenient, Reasonable
8
It is nice hotel and it is located in the central of Shanghai city and very convenient.
Report this review
Nipaporn A. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2014
Stars go to the room and location not the staffs

room, location, luxury
7.3
Our first impression was not that bad but this is a 4 stars hotel, staff performance is expected. The bellboy (or bellman) didn't show any sign of wanting to help us with the baggages when we entered and when we wanted to go to our room he was just taking one small bag with wheels from us when my bf was carrying a big backpack and I was carrying twos backpacks front and back. I mean, if you don't wanna assist us, then don't, but don't go for the most convenient piece. I do realize it is manners to tip but I felt reluctant when one doesn't deserve it but he was hovering there, fake laughing at our jokes and never wanted to leave so we had to give some tips so he could leave. We are staying in various levels of hotel so we never need or want this kind of service. We don't mind carrying our own bags but if this is your job, put your heart into it. And the front staffs were not very friendly but maybe they were just tired. HOWEVER, one bellboy who assisted us in the morning of our departure was decent. He really intended to help us. And the location of the hotel is great!!. Close to the center and a subway station is right across the street. The room was really big and comfortable. The room facility is perfect.
Report this review
Kwok K. Business travelers China, March 30, 2014
average

telephone operator is responsive; quick check-in and check out; arranging taxi at night is fast
6.3
The door boys/girls at the entrance were very eager to recommend us to use taxi services between the hotel and the airport. It is obvious that they are lured by rebates from the taxi driver. That practice should be stopped.
Report this review
Sorakom W. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
OK

great great great
10
ok, terrific hotel.
Report this review
Angeline N. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Great location, cozy hotel with attentive staff

Location, convenient and good service
8.3
Hotel is well located, with the main nanjing road within walking distance. The bund is also within minutes walk. Left and right of the hotel is in the central business district with all shopping, food and main activities in Shanghai concentrated there. Connectivity in terms of public transportation just across the street, making it ideal for travelers like us who plan for a free and easy trip. Agoda also pass our special request of placing all of our 5 rooms on the same floor and late check ins. Staff are well trained to provide best service and attentive to our request. The room was also tastefully layout with comfortable size. Even the furniture is a bit old but the cleanliness and maintenance was never compromised.
Report this review
Saw S. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Hotel with a piece of History of Shanghai

Next to the subway station to Airport
4.3
Near local eateries and easy access to public transport. However the room condition is not much to appreciate of the history and thus a bit outdated.
Report this review
Cheong K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
1 night in Shanghai

Location, Location and location.
6.7
Report this review
Oliver S. Couples Germany, March 17, 2014
Romantic renaissance Hotel + across Subway Station

Hotel is located right across the main subway station. Easy access to all sightseeing places in Shanghai.
10
Just a walk across and you enter People Square Subway Station. Very nice Renaissance Hotel, oversized room incl. many bathroom extras like 2 combs for every guest, 2 shower caps for every guest, toothbrush, toothpaste, complimentary tea and water (water cooker) Front desk staff excellent in friendliness and helping out. If we go back, we will stay there for sure
Report this review
Juan E. Families with older children Colombia, March 16, 2014
Basic, Comfortable hotel, with an access problem

Location,
5.7
The access to the hotel was difficult, we had to carry our own bags up a long flight of stairs, while the hotel staff said that there was no other access, refused to help and just stood by. Afterwards they revealed another elevator, which could have saved the trouble.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel ShanghaiPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - BathroomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - View

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08