or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1461 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1461)
Sort by:
Darrell M. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2014
staycation

location, privacy, price
6.3
Adequate. I used the option in agoda to upgrade my room, but still got the basic room. The first time I booked here through agoda I did get the slightly better room with the bigger bath so I know what the better room looks like.
Chang K. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2014
nil

nil
5.3
Steven L. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2014
A 3-star hotel

location
4.7
It has much to be desired. A 3-star hotel at best.
Manida T. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
Location is very good

Near the subway and easy to go.
6.7
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
value for money, good location and very convenient

Location is excellent. Next to train station but not being disturbed by the crowd. Food and shopping just steps away.
8.3
Good and convenient. Price is reasonable.
Jaime O. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
excellent location

extremely good location next to people's square metro station, large rooms.
6.3
Pretty run down the hotel. Large room with basically amenities. Staff were not friendly. You have to climb up two flights of stairs to get to hotel lobby. Not so good if you are travelling with huge and heavy baggages. Wifi connection is terrible. Automatically disconnect itself.
Lionel C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
great location

location, price, location
6.7
good. location was great. service was great. room was what you would expect for that price.
Wing L. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2014
Super location, ok room

Location, location and location.
7
Room is clean, but every thing is old and worn, begging to be updated. My standard room locates in the building that does not have elevator and we need to drag our luggages up many steps of stair to get to our room.
Chee O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Best location for business and leisure

Great location, classical building and very convinient
9.3
Great; except the room is a little bit too small
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
worst hotel customer service ever

location, location, location
4.7
My group arrived at 1:30 am and there was not even a bellboy service to meet us at the entrance and help us take our luggage inside the hotel to think we had to climb a couple flight of stairs! As we checked in, the concierge staff were the rudest I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in. And they weren't even kind enough to assist us with our luggages to think we were traveling with young children. What made matter worse though was that one of the rooms they gave us were dirty with cigarette butts still on the ash tray and the bed weren't even fixed or ready to be slept on as we were supposed to take a rest after a tiring flight! So we went down again to the concierge to complain about the bad service, the assistant manager whom barely speaks English were just shrugging us off as if he didn't even care or know what he's job for - assisting to their hotel clients' concern. We asked for a room change but he didn't manage to as the hotel was fully booked for the night. Instead, he called housekeeping to fix the room yet much to our horror, they didn't even change the soiled bed sheets! One thing good about our stay though, is this good-natured bellboy who made our stay a bit better by assisting us with our transportation to the airport. Plus he's the only one in the hotel who speaks English fluently, he should be the one on the front desk, not some rude, cold, unreliable hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel ShanghaiPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - BathroomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08