or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1430 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
a decent hotel for guest prefers ease to get aroun

1. centralized location 2. great shopping and dining options within 10 mins walk
6.7
My 3rd stay in this hotel and overall experience of stay is deteriorating.
Louis L. Solo travelers Lebanon, October 18, 2014
good location

location near the bund near all shopping malls
10
when I visit Shanghai I always go to this hotel I have visit it around 10 times very good hotel.
Kelly L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Good location, bad hotel

Location
3.7
First impressions - I was told at check in that my room was dark, small & I would be disturbed by the noise from the nightclub as it was next door ... But I could upgrade for a price! I refused & spent the night in a dark, small room in a damp bed listening to music from the club. Also the native mosquito attack rendered me in need of a hospital visit the following day because my eye was do swollen it wouldn't open..that was of course after, at 8.30, they insisted I check out prior to seeking medical assistance. Not somewhere I would either recommend or return to. But handy for the sights if this is your priority!
Marc C. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2014
Room was not cleaned

location
6
We arrived in Shanghai late in the afternoon and got to the hotel where we would be spending just a night leaving very early in the morning to catch our flight. They gave us a room in the back on the 3rd floor which was fine since we were staying briefly but they did not clean the room especially the bathroom.
Mark C. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2014
Poor Internet

Location
6.3
Basically the internet was slow and kept disconnecting.
Giovie L. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2014
good interior

interior, staff, rooms
6.7
the hotel is cozzy. i like their rooms. it was spacious. they also have good western food
Nina S. Families with older children Australia, September 11, 2014
Family vacation

Best location and good value for money
8
The hotel situated on Nanjing Rd, where you can access to main shopping area, food and sight seeing. Only 1/2hr walk to the Bund.
Lolita L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 10, 2014
Good Location

Good location
6.7
Overall Ok
Ozan S. Solo travelers Turkey, September 6, 2014
an old traditional hotel at the nanjing road

breakfast,location and spacşous rooms
8
I stayed during the fair on sep 14 and had a great time.Location is perfect as you can walk through Nanjing Road and make shopping..There is a World of restaurants and cafes all around.The rooms were big and spacious.But The staff were lack of speaking english which is a common downfall for chinese citizens.
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Good location

Good nice n safe
9.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel ShanghaiPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - BathroomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A03