My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (73)
Sort by:
Juan E. Families with older children Colombia, March 16, 2014
Basic, Comfortable hotel, with an access problem

Location,
5.7
The access to the hotel was difficult, we had to carry our own bags up a long flight of stairs, while the hotel staff said that there was no other access, refused to help and just stood by. Afterwards they revealed another elevator, which could have saved the trouble.
Liao C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
historical bldg,needs renovation & management

history, location
6
Robert L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Convenient and Value for Money

Location is good. Comfortable room. Easy access by subway.
7.3
Overall it was good. The location makes us feel so much comfortable moving around to other tourist places by the subway. We were there for the 2014 countdown at the Bund and we got back to the hotel conveniently in spite of the huge crowd. Near to Nanjing Road and about 20 minute walk to the Bund. Interesting restaurant nearby.
Bruce P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 27, 2013
Centrally located, average quality

Location, location and location
5.7
Disappointed with stand-over tipping, air con that was extremely hot and couldn't be controlled and a non-functioning fridge. Extra bed was rock hard. Park view was through a tiny window.
Abigail O. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2013
fun

it's historic, but well kept and friendly staff
8
it's very nice, clean rooms, friendly staff and easy access to metro and shopping street.
Ang C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Good locality and value for money

Clean, Confort and Convenient
9
Very Good and close to metro station. Easily found as it is near to Radisson Hotel and Samsung landmark advert. Room very cosy and neatly arrange. I would stay in this hotel again in for next visit to SH. It is less than 5 minutes walk to People's square and lots of foods and restaurant nearby.
Carl Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
comfortable

centrally located, eateries around hotel, next to nanjing road
6.7
overall is ok, and the staff is helpful when i need to do early check in. However, they are not aware that i have sent and email earlier to the hotel (email from Agoda customer service). there was no reply form the hotel.
Silvia A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Great location

great location, near metro station, near shopping center
8.3
The hotel is really hard to find! The hotel's name is really small, in dark colour, and have no lights! We arrived in the middle of the night and got out from People Square's Station. We walked through the West Nanjing street but could't find the hotel. We asked some people who passed by, but none of them know about the hotel. After walking too far away, we finally decided to take a taxi. The hotel is just infront of the station! But we can't see the hotel's name because it was covered with tree leaves and no lights at all! Anyway, the location is perfect. So close to shopping center (Nanjing Road) and easy to go to the airport (using metro line 2). The staff speaks English really well too.
Tomasz C. Families with older children Poland, August 11, 2013
not hot water, only three star hotel - not four

good location,clean but very shabby ferniture at the room, no wifi, no hot water
6
I was surprised it was only three stars hotel not four, without hot water, very old and worn out ferniture,service and location ok,if I know about three star service I could take other hotel..
Ali H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Too many old furniture in the room,weird smell

Aircon is cool enough,large room and good location for shopping and food
4
Room has too many old furniture and dusty, my daughter and wife were bitten by an insect, the staffs are friendly.just the family room has too much stuff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04