or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Hotel

No.108 West Nanjing Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Interior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Facilities Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Pacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1449 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1449)
Sort by:
Jaime O. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
excellent location

extremely good location next to people's square metro station, large rooms.
6.3
Pretty run down the hotel. Large room with basically amenities. Staff were not friendly. You have to climb up two flights of stairs to get to hotel lobby. Not so good if you are travelling with huge and heavy baggages. Wifi connection is terrible. Automatically disconnect itself.
Lionel C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
great location

location, price, location
6.7
good. location was great. service was great. room was what you would expect for that price.
Wing L. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2014
Super location, ok room

Location, location and location.
7
Room is clean, but every thing is old and worn, begging to be updated. My standard room locates in the building that does not have elevator and we need to drag our luggages up many steps of stair to get to our room.
Chee O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Best location for business and leisure

Great location, classical building and very convinient
9.3
Great; except the room is a little bit too small
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
worst hotel customer service ever

location, location, location
4.7
My group arrived at 1:30 am and there was not even a bellboy service to meet us at the entrance and help us take our luggage inside the hotel to think we had to climb a couple flight of stairs! As we checked in, the concierge staff were the rudest I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed in. And they weren't even kind enough to assist us with our luggages to think we were traveling with young children. What made matter worse though was that one of the rooms they gave us were dirty with cigarette butts still on the ash tray and the bed weren't even fixed or ready to be slept on as we were supposed to take a rest after a tiring flight! So we went down again to the concierge to complain about the bad service, the assistant manager whom barely speaks English were just shrugging us off as if he didn't even care or know what he's job for - assisting to their hotel clients' concern. We asked for a room change but he didn't manage to as the hotel was fully booked for the night. Instead, he called housekeeping to fix the room yet much to our horror, they didn't even change the soiled bed sheets! One thing good about our stay though, is this good-natured bellboy who made our stay a bit better by assisting us with our transportation to the airport. Plus he's the only one in the hotel who speaks English fluently, he should be the one on the front desk, not some rude, cold, unreliable hotel staff.
Andrew C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
maybe just bad timing

location location location
4.7
there was carpet repair of some sort going on. the air conditioning was not working well. had to open the windows, consequently got noisy. there was no safe on my room. the other room had a safe but it was not bolted down! strange! it's an old building but the interior could use a little upgrade. we decided to leave a day earlier.
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
a decent hotel for guest prefers ease to get aroun

1. centralized location 2. great shopping and dining options within 10 mins walk
6.7
My 3rd stay in this hotel and overall experience of stay is deteriorating.
Louis L. Solo travelers Lebanon, October 18, 2014
good location

location near the bund near all shopping malls
10
when I visit Shanghai I always go to this hotel I have visit it around 10 times very good hotel.
Mark L. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2014
Great authentic place to stay

location price cleanliness
8.7
My stay was as great as it has always been. Right in the middle of the action, yet quiet and comfortable enough to rest well. I've stayed here in the past and will definitely stay here in the future.
Kelly L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Good location, bad hotel

Location
3.7
First impressions - I was told at check in that my room was dark, small & I would be disturbed by the noise from the nightclub as it was next door ... But I could upgrade for a price! I refused & spent the night in a dark, small room in a damp bed listening to music from the club. Also the native mosquito attack rendered me in need of a hospital visit the following day because my eye was do swollen it wouldn't open..that was of course after, at 8.30, they insisted I check out prior to seeking medical assistance. Not somewhere I would either recommend or return to. But handy for the sights if this is your priority!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Hotel ShanghaiPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - LobbyPacific Hotel Shanghai - InteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomPacific Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesPacific Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorPacific Hotel Shanghai - BathroomPacific Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pacific Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04