Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
287 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Rachel W. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Run-down, over-priced hotel

Pool, beach-front location
4
I was seriously disappointed with the Pacific Star. The room conditions were horrible and my room reeked of old cigarette smoke. Despite paying a ridiculous premium for an "executive" room, the customer service level of the front desk was atrocious. you would think the shuttle ride to the airport would be included. Not at Pacific Star. The pool was about the only positive of the hotel, despite terrible pool bar food. Everything about the Pacific Star was vastly overpriced, drastically out of date, and generally sub-par. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Floyd W. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2014
Tired hotel

location, friendliness of beach staff, beach
7.3
The hotel is a bit run down. Bathrooms are old, hallway walls are cracked, and the parking under the hotel is inconvenient. But the location, the pool, and the beach are wonderful. All in all, it was OK.
Report this review
Lik K. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2014
famous restaurant nearby

location is good, at the middle of tumon bay. Have a few nice restaurants and K mart nearby
7.3
Report this review
Anthony L. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2014
A Good Resort Hotel

Close to K-Mart, Nice Beach View, Hospitable Staff
8.7
We enjoyed our stay because of the relaxing beach view and friendliness of the employees. The hotel is also situated close to the shopping areas.
Report this review
Wijittra C. Families with young children Thailand, December 22, 2014
Beautiful Beach

Beautiful Beach
7.3
The room looked outdated but clean. The hotel located on the beautiful white sand beach. Our kids enjoyed playing in the ocean with surfboard. We had a lovely stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Anthony L. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2014
Our Guam Getaway

Near the Beach, Close to popular places and Clean
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel because of the warm welcome of the staff. They were also very accommodating in answering my queries. The hotel is also near some shops and restaurants. The commute was also convenient. It is still better to rent a car to be able to be more mobile and fast.
Report this review
Han C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 20, 2014
Good value for the location. Interior needs update

staff is friendly. Pretty central located. Beach front property with lots water sports am entities to offer for free
7.7
great. Will probably consider staying there again
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2014
The hotel is very convenience and comfort.

NA
6.7
Good & relax
Report this review
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, November 24, 2014
Near the airport and walking distance in Kmart

Near in kmart and good hotel
9.3
Okey good
Report this review
Leah A. Families with older children Philippines, November 24, 2014
Great place to relax!

The hotel has a very good location! It has a direct access to the beach. The pool was huge and there were very attentive lifeguards. The view from the hotel was amazing and the lobby is beautiful :)
9.3
Very good! Very good place to relax with your family.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 109 reviews Next page
Pacific Star Resort & Spa GuamPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ChapelPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - InteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View KingPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Suite RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Double RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Twin RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - LobbyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ExteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Lobby/ReceptionPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SpaPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04