My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guam Marriott Resort & Spa

Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View King Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View Twin Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front Suite Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Bathroom Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Balcony Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Lobby Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott Cafe Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le Patio Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Surroundings Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside Bar Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Exterior Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Facilities Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/Lounge Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Entrance Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Chapel
Hotel Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Leung T. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
affordable, convenient and helpful

affordable, convenient and helpful
6
Marianne A. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2013
not very good

hotel staff, transportation
5.7
its our 2nd time staying in marriott, still hotel staff are accomodating and friendly. rooms needs renovation already and carpet are dirty. breakfast iis the same everyday. wifi is not working even your a member. needs improvement and renovation.
Rowena G. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Very comfortable, pleasant stay.

Comfy beds, lounge access, internet/wifi access in the rooms
8.3
Breakfast food choices could be more varied. Cold juice choices instead of warm. LOVED the fact that they were making FRESH juices on site.
Peter L. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
A satisfactory 3 night stay for the family!

The best things about this hotel are definitely location, service, and cleanliness.
8
It's right on Pale San Vitores Road which is Guam's main strip where there are a lot of restaurants and other hotels. It's very near attractions like Underwater World and Guam Zoo. It's also close to shopping places like DFS Galleria, Kmart, and JP Superstore. It's a 10-minute drive to the airport. Minor problems we encountered include delayed check-in for the second room and a room safe which wasn't working. Staff are generally helpful and friendly. Rooms are kind of old but clean and decent. We got the Deluxe Ocean View Room that's supposedly for 2 people but we had 2 kids below 12 with us and it was okay.
Jacqueline S. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
below Marriott standards

near Kmart, near the beach,
4.3
The staff (front desk) are rude, which basically ruined the stay in this hotel. The rooms are outdated too. I wouldn't recommend this hotel
Marie Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2013
It was beautiful and superb oceanview.

the view, the luxurious accommodation; the helpful staff; and it was worth the cost
10
I felt it was glorious vacation; the lobby was magnificently decorated and receptive to the Guam's culture and environment. I felt rested and highly recommend this hotel to people from my place.
Ming C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2013
staff performance is so so, hotel is very old

airport shuttle is available and free internet beach ad pool is available
5.7
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Old Hotel Needin many updates.

Very Friendly, Helpful Staff
6.3
The location of this Hotel is good. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Beach was clean and very nice. The downfall was the Old Outdated Rooms and the expensive meals that were less than Delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi's are expensive, so learn how to use the local buses. I suggest to get a week pass, or they can get expensive as well.
Evelyne Y. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2013
not as expected...ordinary hotel...

executive lounge service was great and with free wifi...concierge staff was very nice...
6
marriott hotel in guam was just an ordinary hotel...nothing spectular about their rooms considering their price... the front desk staff on duty when we checked in was not as friendly tho... we arrived 4am , was told check in time was 3pm... we just waited at the lobby since there was nowhere to go except for a small kmart nearby... had breakfast 6am at the hotel resto, inquired at the front desk again if it's possible to check in earlier...was told our room is already available but still needs cleaning but should be ready by 10am... when i returned 10am to inquire if room was ready, was told by another staff that our room was still occupied and that the 1st staff made a mistake in telling us it would be ready by 10am!!! we had to come back 3pm for check in!!! is this the kind of service from a 5 star hotel?? and it's marriott!!! we expected better service from them... their concierge staff was nicer tho... they helped us by teaching us where to go and how to get there... service at the executive lounge was also great and we appreciated the free wifi there...
Chika I. Business travelers Japan, January 23, 2013
ok

near to airport
5.3
hotel itself is very old especially bathroom looks very old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Star Resort & Spa GuamPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View KingPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View TwinPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front SuitePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BathroomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BalconyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel LobbyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott CafePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le PatioPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside BarPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel ExteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ChapelPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel InteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02