or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guam Marriott Resort & Spa
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View King Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View Twin Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front Suite Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Bathroom Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Balcony Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Lobby Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott Cafe Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le Patio Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Surroundings Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside Bar Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Exterior Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Facilities Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/Lounge Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Entrance Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Chapel
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Ming C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2013
staff performance is so so, hotel is very old

airport shuttle is available and free internet beach ad pool is available
5.7
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Old Hotel Needin many updates.

Very Friendly, Helpful Staff
6.3
The location of this Hotel is good. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Beach was clean and very nice. The downfall was the Old Outdated Rooms and the expensive meals that were less than Delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi's are expensive, so learn how to use the local buses. I suggest to get a week pass, or they can get expensive as well.
Evelyne Y. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2013
not as expected...ordinary hotel...

executive lounge service was great and with free wifi...concierge staff was very nice...
6
marriott hotel in guam was just an ordinary hotel...nothing spectular about their rooms considering their price... the front desk staff on duty when we checked in was not as friendly tho... we arrived 4am , was told check in time was 3pm... we just waited at the lobby since there was nowhere to go except for a small kmart nearby... had breakfast 6am at the hotel resto, inquired at the front desk again if it's possible to check in earlier...was told our room is already available but still needs cleaning but should be ready by 10am... when i returned 10am to inquire if room was ready, was told by another staff that our room was still occupied and that the 1st staff made a mistake in telling us it would be ready by 10am!!! we had to come back 3pm for check in!!! is this the kind of service from a 5 star hotel?? and it's marriott!!! we expected better service from them... their concierge staff was nicer tho... they helped us by teaching us where to go and how to get there... service at the executive lounge was also great and we appreciated the free wifi there...
Chika I. Business travelers Japan, January 23, 2013
ok

near to airport
5.3
hotel itself is very old especially bathroom looks very old.
Maria D. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Hotel needs renovation

Location
5
Our stay was okay - the room was fairly clean. It was just out-dated and desperately needed a renovation. My husband and I were laughing at the bed - it was so lumpy and we both would roll into the middle - it was like a vortex that attracted us to the center! The gym also needs to be updated - I was in Guam in this hotel in 1997 when it was called Pacific Star, and I believe all of the gym equipment is still the same.
Ronni A. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Nice people and location

right on the beach and close to good snorkeling
6.3
we had a nice time, and were very happy with the hotel. it is pretty convenient, and people were very helpful.
Mila S. Couples Brazil, December 27, 2012
Old hotel with a good service

Not far from airport
7
We just stayed one night while in transit in Guam so we didn't use all the hotels services. We arrived in the middle of the night feeling very hungry and they had some options of fresh fruits, sushis and beverages to sell. It was very good.
Sunghoo P. Families with young children South Korea, December 26, 2012
Great location with beautil sea view

Best place for comfortable staying
8.7
stayed total 6 days. marriott is located 5 minutes away from the downtown. since i don't like crowded place, marriott was really comfortable for me to stay. hotel has good service like free wifi service @ room, free local calls and daily clean service. i really enjoyed inside pool and outside beach everyday. i like to stay again @ marriott if i have a time in the future. tks!
Shopping Tip: 1. GPO ; very crowded but can enjoy econimic shopping opening time from 10am. for comfortable shopping, better to arrive to GPO by 9:45am at the latest.
Joe S. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Marriott has almost ruined our honeymoon trip.

The view is good. However I think most hotel in Guam share the same view.
3
First impression is bad The lobby is dark and receptionists are not very friendly and helping. The pool is very small compares to other resort and hotel on the island. The food and drinks are free in executive lounge however the quality is bad. Room quality is bad The executive room quality is disappointing. Old furnished, low quality bathing set and shower is weak. Executive room provides free wifi but the connection was unstable. Almost all TV channels were with disturbance and not even watchable. Services is bad On the second day while we asked the clean lady why there is no new cotton set and the hotel has no more of these left. In the two days we staying in Marriott, we have not heard once “THANKS” or “PLEASE” except from ourselves. Conclusion Marriott made us dislike Guam and we thought all people in Guam are impolite and unfriendly. We had thought of shorten our honeymoon and going back Hong Kong in the second day. Fortunately the experience becomes very nice after we left Marriott.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay in Marriott Guam
Tin Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
Convenient location

fantasic oceanview
7.3
Their check-in time is 3:00 p.m., and I arrived their hotel at 9:00 a.m. and asked if there was any room for me to check-in first. They arranged an early check-in for me at 11:00 a.m. after tidying up. Their hotel is near to airport, around 10 minutes time by taxi.
Shopping Tip: Near to K-Mart, just around 10 minutes walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Star Resort & Spa GuamPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View KingPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View TwinPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front SuitePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BathroomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BalconyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel LobbyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott CafePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le PatioPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside BarPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ExteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ChapelPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - InteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02