My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guam Marriott Resort & Spa

Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View King Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View Twin Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front Suite Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Bathroom Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Balcony Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Lobby Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott Cafe Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le Patio Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Surroundings Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside Bar Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Exterior Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Facilities Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/Lounge Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Entrance Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Chapel
Hotel Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Justin F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Generic

beach is right behind the hotel
6
The Marriot is kinda bland, There really isnt much to the nightlife in Guam.
Restaurant Tip: I'd go to Margarita
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Beautiful beach view

Beach view and walking distance to K-Mart and Tony Romas
9
Upon arrivaling at the hotel, you see that the salt and sea water had it toll the hotel. Rooms are very nice and the custumer service was outstanding.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Shuttle bus to the DFS which is the center point of Tumon Bay.
Tarl B. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Wonderful One Night Stay

Wonderful Swimming Pool, High Speed WiFi, Grand View of Tumon Bay
9
I was traveling on business to Guam and stayed overnight, though I found myself not wanting to check out the next day. My room had great access to the hotel's WiFi and the best view that I've ever had. The staff were courteous and polite. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey at for only myself. To be fair though, it was a gourmet meal of the highest caliber and I did have some fine Italian one with dinner. The only thing I would really complain about was the laundry. I arrived too late to have my clothing laundered and the self-serve laundry only sported threw washers and three drivers. That two was expensive at $4.00 a load plus extra for detergent.
Junichi Y. Couples Japan, September 23, 2012
Large resort hotel

Room was large
6
Nothing much to comment, but good location, beach front. Restaurant was very expensive.
Kuka M. Groups United States of America, September 13, 2012
Great hotel and I loved it.

I like the gym, the bar lounge it's very clean, front desk are very polite.
9.7
I missed my opportunity to stay 5 days in Marriot Resort & Spa. Now I know why we have pay executive to get the best offer from the hotel. I would like to stay with Marriot when I go back to Guam next year for our annual meeting. I hope by then I will get a discount for the travel. I also enjoyed their beach bar, the local draft beer is so refreshing. I took alot of photos from my room, it's so beautiful, my really like it. Thank you.
Colin V. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Hotel needs an upgrade!

Staff and View
6.7
Upgraded on arrival to corner suite on top floor, which provided a fantastic view of the bay and lagoon
May-Yi S. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2012
Below the regular Marriott standards

Staff
7
As lack of maintenance seems to be a prevalent problems among most hotels in Guam, Marriott Guam is no exception and definitely can use an upgrade for its hardware facilities. A major disappointment goes into the fact that the hotel provides no beach chairs or any kind of services/facilities (not even when one wants to borrow a lifesaver!) on the beach area right nearby; food is also mediocre for what it's worth. The only thumbs up goes to its friendly staff and reasonably decent pool area, where plenty of beach chairs and garden landscape make it still a calm, relaxing space to chill. All in all, Guam Marriott does not seem to live up to the standard Marriott reputation, so with the same price, one would probably want to explore other options just footsteps away or go for one level up with a slightly higher price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely try out diving and a dolphin watch trip!
May-Yi S. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2012
Reasonable but could be better!

Staff and service
7.3
As maintenance seems to be a prevalent problem in many hotels in Guam, Guam Marriott certainly is no exception and in general falls short of the regular standards of the Marriott brand for its facilities. The lack of something as simple as beach chairs on its most proximate beach is a huge disappointment, and food is mediocre and unsurprising. Having said that, service and staff assistance is great, and the pool side offers a quiet, peaceful place to relax and chill. Given the price and location though, a little bit of exploration into neighboring hotels is highly recommended.
Nemo K. Families with young children South Korea, January 23, 2012
great swimming pool but mediocre in other aspects

swimming pools
6
i chose the marriott because it's a well-known brand, as i hadn't been to guam before and had no other guidelines and everything was last-minute. the location was alright as it was near k mart (walking distance) but it was far from the center of the action on tumon beach. i loved the beach by the hotel and the swimming pools, especially the children's pool which our toddler loved. but the problem was the room. the carpeted floor felt damp throughout our stay from the very beginning and the bathroom floor was always damp, making it very slippery. we had to wear shoes/slippers in the bathroom so that we wouldn't slip. the view was fantastic. i probably wouldn't stay at the guam marriott due to the price/value factor.
Wenche R. Couples Norway, December 31, 2011
Good location

Nice beach!
6
hotel very worn out and service nothing special. some restaurants and k mart quite close by, but otherwise have to walk or take bus/taxi to centre/shops etc. but it has a great beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Star Resort & Spa GuamPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View KingPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View TwinPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front SuitePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BathroomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BalconyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel LobbyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott CafePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le PatioPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside BarPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel ExteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ChapelPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel InteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07