or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guam Marriott Resort & Spa
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View Twin Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front Suite Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Bathroom Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Balcony Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Lobby Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott Cafe Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le Patio Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Surroundings Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside Bar Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Exterior Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Facilities Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/Lounge Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Entrance Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Chapel Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Interior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Yoshino O. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2012
Great location neaby K mart and quiet environment.

Good customer service. Breakfast buffet is available.Easy to access to beach.
8.3
I have stayed at Marriott hotel in Guam for CPA exam. The hotel location is convenient of walking distance to K-mart.
Bruno C. Couples Canada, November 25, 2012
Nice older hotel!

Great friendly staff, easy access to beach and close to Kmart!
6.7
the room had a clean, comfortable king sized bed. the bathroom showed its age but it was clean. the air conditioner worked well and there were no noticeable odors in our room. the free wi-fi in the room was decent. however, the balcony door didn't close properly and the chairs showed signs of aging. the lunch buffet at the marriott cafe was terribly disappointing. many of the options were lacking freshness and/or flavor. the desserts and salads were good. however the pool bar had delicious shrimp and beef skewers. there were a few good restaurants in walking distance to the hotel.
Rahjan J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
Great Locations but rooms are not worth the money

The location
7.3
It was right in the middle of all the restaurants, bars, and shopping centers, really good location. The wi-fi inside of the rooms were really sketchy. The rooms were over priced for their size but i guess your just paying for location.
Sam B. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2012
good hotel, still need some upgrades

customer service, beach front view
7
Good place. The staff was very friendly and always availble. The location was great, making downtown and the airport easy to get to. The executive lounge was a delightful place to unwind from sight seeing. The hotel is in need of an uprgrade to keep up with the "Marriott Trend". It has a delightful pool bar with a lovely ocean view. This a good place for couples to relax while soaking up the sun in Guam.
Justin F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Generic

beach is right behind the hotel
6
The Marriot is kinda bland, There really isnt much to the nightlife in Guam.
Restaurant Tip: I'd go to Margarita
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Beautiful beach view

Beach view and walking distance to K-Mart and Tony Romas
9
Upon arrivaling at the hotel, you see that the salt and sea water had it toll the hotel. Rooms are very nice and the custumer service was outstanding.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Shuttle bus to the DFS which is the center point of Tumon Bay.
Tarl B. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Wonderful One Night Stay

Wonderful Swimming Pool, High Speed WiFi, Grand View of Tumon Bay
9
I was traveling on business to Guam and stayed overnight, though I found myself not wanting to check out the next day. My room had great access to the hotel's WiFi and the best view that I've ever had. The staff were courteous and polite. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey at for only myself. To be fair though, it was a gourmet meal of the highest caliber and I did have some fine Italian one with dinner. The only thing I would really complain about was the laundry. I arrived too late to have my clothing laundered and the self-serve laundry only sported threw washers and three drivers. That two was expensive at $4.00 a load plus extra for detergent.
Junichi Y. Couples Japan, September 23, 2012
Large resort hotel

Room was large
6
Nothing much to comment, but good location, beach front. Restaurant was very expensive.
Kuka M. Groups United States of America, September 13, 2012
Great hotel and I loved it.

I like the gym, the bar lounge it's very clean, front desk are very polite.
9.7
I missed my opportunity to stay 5 days in Marriot Resort & Spa. Now I know why we have pay executive to get the best offer from the hotel. I would like to stay with Marriot when I go back to Guam next year for our annual meeting. I hope by then I will get a discount for the travel. I also enjoyed their beach bar, the local draft beer is so refreshing. I took alot of photos from my room, it's so beautiful, my really like it. Thank you.
Colin V. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Hotel needs an upgrade!

Staff and View
6.7
Upgraded on arrival to corner suite on top floor, which provided a fantastic view of the bay and lagoon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Star Resort & Spa GuamPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View TwinPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front SuitePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BathroomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BalconyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel LobbyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott CafePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le PatioPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside BarPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ExteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ChapelPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - InteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View KingPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01