or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guam Marriott Resort & Spa
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View King Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View Twin Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front Suite Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Bathroom Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Balcony Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Lobby Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott Cafe Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le Patio Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Surroundings Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside Bar Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Exterior Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Facilities Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/Lounge Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Entrance Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Chapel
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (34)
Sort by:
Zhizhong L. Families with young children China, February 12, 2014
a wonderful family vacation at Guam

close to the beach, clean and nice staff
7
wonderful time! never though Guam is such a great place for vacation. sunshine, beach especial the sea water is the best! so clear like crystal and those fishes are colorful and fun. rent a car driving was a great experience. Hope the U.S military base could do something friendly to tourists, like visiting etc, that would encourage more tourists come and rich the island..
Yumiko H. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2014
frustrating stay

Friendly staff, close to shops/restaurants, beautiful private beach
5.3
Due to a flight delay, we arrived at the hotel after midnight. Thanks to a smooth check in we could quickly move and rest in rooms. However our rooms were not cleaned and made up in the following day because, according to staff, they do not clean rooms on the same day of check-in. I explained several times that we used the rooms and payed for the night. There were no apology, instead they arranged a cleaning after 19:00 p.m. I believe other customers on the same flights experienced the same treatment, and I believe the similar incidents occurred previously (flight delay, check in the following day) . International hotel should be able to cope with it properly. Besides, noisy sound every evening from the next hotel. Huge volume.
Marianne A. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2013
not very good

hotel staff, transportation
5.7
its our 2nd time staying in marriott, still hotel staff are accomodating and friendly. rooms needs renovation already and carpet are dirty. breakfast iis the same everyday. wifi is not working even your a member. needs improvement and renovation.
Jacqueline S. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
below Marriott standards

near Kmart, near the beach,
4.3
The staff (front desk) are rude, which basically ruined the stay in this hotel. The rooms are outdated too. I wouldn't recommend this hotel
Sunghoo P. Families with young children South Korea, December 26, 2012
Great location with beautil sea view

Best place for comfortable staying
8.7
stayed total 6 days. marriott is located 5 minutes away from the downtown. since i don't like crowded place, marriott was really comfortable for me to stay. hotel has good service like free wifi service @ room, free local calls and daily clean service. i really enjoyed inside pool and outside beach everyday. i like to stay again @ marriott if i have a time in the future. tks!
Shopping Tip: 1. GPO ; very crowded but can enjoy econimic shopping opening time from 10am. for comfortable shopping, better to arrive to GPO by 9:45am at the latest.
Nemo K. Families with young children South Korea, January 23, 2012
great swimming pool but mediocre in other aspects

swimming pools
6
i chose the marriott because it's a well-known brand, as i hadn't been to guam before and had no other guidelines and everything was last-minute. the location was alright as it was near k mart (walking distance) but it was far from the center of the action on tumon beach. i loved the beach by the hotel and the swimming pools, especially the children's pool which our toddler loved. but the problem was the room. the carpeted floor felt damp throughout our stay from the very beginning and the bathroom floor was always damp, making it very slippery. we had to wear shoes/slippers in the bathroom so that we wouldn't slip. the view was fantastic. i probably wouldn't stay at the guam marriott due to the price/value factor.
Heesung S. Families with young children South Korea, December 29, 2011
beautiful and clean hotel

clean room and sea right beside the hotel
7.3
it was great experience to stay in the marriott resort, guam. it is not really well-known hotel in guam. however, it's really clean and calm. nice to stay with family, esp. with kids
Kilyeon L. Families with young children South Korea, July 25, 2011
next to pic

wifi available..
4
It is not easy to say suitable hotel for family because they have no facilities like PIC... the only thing I liked was availability of WiFi. Normal room..
Ann M. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2010
guam marriott stay

the hotel is so central.
7
the hotel needs repair really soon. the pool area needs fixing up. the lobby needs to be updated. the rooms have to have improved bathroom features. the lighting switches are so inconvenient. you have to stand up and turn them off or you have to sleep with the lights on. there are no slippers for use in the room. the tissues are not enough.
Karl R. Families with young children United States of America, February 22, 2009
Guam get a way

Beach front location
7.3
The hotel is right on the beach with good views from the room. The rooms were nice and clean but the hotel is showing it's age. Staff performance was OK. Great snorkeling right in front of the hotel, walk up the beach, go about 10m out into the water and let the current take you down across beautiful coral with 1000's of fish to look at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lover's leap is very close and worth seeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06