or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacific Star Resort & Spa

627B Pale San Vitores Rd Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Guam Marriott Resort & Spa
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View Twin Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front Suite Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Bathroom Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Balcony Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel Lobby Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott Cafe Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le Patio Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Surroundings Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside Bar Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room
Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Exterior Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Facilities Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Restaurant Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/Lounge Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Entrance Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Chapel Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming Pool Pacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Interior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Precious S. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
It Was Okay, For the Price that We Paid

Friendly staff, Okay rooms, Okay Breakfast
7
It was just okay. I was annoyed that the Tumon Shuttle - the red shuttle bus - no longer stops at the hotel and we would have to go to the neighbouring PIC in order to ride on the bus or get off across PIC which is a bit of a walk back to the hotel.
Tin Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
Convenient location

fantasic oceanview
7.3
Their check-in time is 3:00 p.m., and I arrived their hotel at 9:00 a.m. and asked if there was any room for me to check-in first. They arranged an early check-in for me at 11:00 a.m. after tidying up. Their hotel is near to airport, around 10 minutes time by taxi.
Shopping Tip: Near to K-Mart, just around 10 minutes walk
Kuka M. Groups United States of America, September 13, 2012
Great hotel and I loved it.

I like the gym, the bar lounge it's very clean, front desk are very polite.
9.7
I missed my opportunity to stay 5 days in Marriot Resort & Spa. Now I know why we have pay executive to get the best offer from the hotel. I would like to stay with Marriot when I go back to Guam next year for our annual meeting. I hope by then I will get a discount for the travel. I also enjoyed their beach bar, the local draft beer is so refreshing. I took alot of photos from my room, it's so beautiful, my really like it. Thank you.
May-Yi S. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2012
Below the regular Marriott standards

Staff
7
As lack of maintenance seems to be a prevalent problems among most hotels in Guam, Marriott Guam is no exception and definitely can use an upgrade for its hardware facilities. A major disappointment goes into the fact that the hotel provides no beach chairs or any kind of services/facilities (not even when one wants to borrow a lifesaver!) on the beach area right nearby; food is also mediocre for what it's worth. The only thumbs up goes to its friendly staff and reasonably decent pool area, where plenty of beach chairs and garden landscape make it still a calm, relaxing space to chill. All in all, Guam Marriott does not seem to live up to the standard Marriott reputation, so with the same price, one would probably want to explore other options just footsteps away or go for one level up with a slightly higher price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely try out diving and a dolphin watch trip!
May-Yi S. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2012
Reasonable but could be better!

Staff and service
7.3
As maintenance seems to be a prevalent problem in many hotels in Guam, Guam Marriott certainly is no exception and in general falls short of the regular standards of the Marriott brand for its facilities. The lack of something as simple as beach chairs on its most proximate beach is a huge disappointment, and food is mediocre and unsurprising. Having said that, service and staff assistance is great, and the pool side offers a quiet, peaceful place to relax and chill. Given the price and location though, a little bit of exploration into neighboring hotels is highly recommended.
Lynn S. Groups United States of America, December 25, 2011
Great location...rooms dated but comfortable

Nice pool, professional staff, good food options
9.7
This was my 3rd trip to Guam...great vacation spot! The Marriott was a good value and in a central location. While the room was a little dated, the beds were comfortable and it was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Seung M. Groups South Korea, September 12, 2011
good for relaxation

beach access, nice view, cleaniiness
8.7
the building was a bit old, but clean. the receptionists were nice, and also other people. this hotel has setback from the mainroad, so the actual walking distance from the guam's shuttle bus station is about 3 mins away. on the other hand, the beach is very close, so easy to access.
Sanghee A. Groups South Korea, May 25, 2011
a moderate hotel with a great quite beach

peaceful and relaxing
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott, although it was not the best Marriott experience we've had. The hotel is kind of old, for example, certain metal parts in the bathroom is rusty or worn out. It is less crowded than other hotels - so we enjoyed the relaxing quite ambiance, but during peak season, it may be different. Location is a little off from the center, but since there are free shuttles, it is no problem. The beach is really nice, but the pool is a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must enjoy the snorkeling!
Fumie O. Groups Japan, August 16, 2013
静かで、落ち着く。リラックス出来るホテル。

ビーチが目の前 中心部に行くシャトルバスのバス停がすぐ。 とても静か。
7.7
防音がしっかりしているのか、隣の部屋や、廊下から賑やかな声が聞こえることはなく、安眠できました。街の中心部に出るのにはシャトルバスを利用することになりますが、DFSのバスや赤いシャトルバスを利用すれば、ストレスなく移動することができます。今回の目的が観光や買い物ではなく、ダイビングだったということもあって、中心部から離れていることは全く問題になりませんでした。ビーチやプールもとても楽しめました。古さは感じますが、不便ではなかったです。落ち着いた大人のお客さんが多い印象を持ちました。また泊まりたいです。
Takeshi O. Groups Japan, May 12, 2013
コスパが良い

安い、部屋は古いが清潔、Wifiが(結果的に無料だった。
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacific Star Resort & Spa GuamPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View TwinPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean Front SuitePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BathroomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - BalconyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Hotel LobbyPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Marriott CafePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Le PatioPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - SurroundingsPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Poolside BarPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ExteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - FacilitiesPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - RestaurantPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Pub/LoungePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Fitness RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - EntrancePacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - ChapelPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Swimming PoolPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - InteriorPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Meeting RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest RoomPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Ocean View KingPacific Star Resort & Spa Guam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04