Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Angus B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Review
location, good facilities and good service
Great
Reviewed November 08, 2014

ANDREW I. from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
COULD DO WITH A SERIOUS MAKEOVER
1) location 2) price 3) friendly staff
Room needs refurbishing, carpets filthy, bathroom in need of renovation. Friendly staff, bed and linen correct. TV with wide variety of channels.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

cho W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
a basic motel, close to a big playground
cloes to city free tram, playground just cross the road, close work to city central
It was really nice, it cbd location and lots if off streets parking, really can't ask more for the price. I will stay there again
Reviewed October 14, 2014

mark B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
pleasant location good value for money
location, staff are good, good rooms and has swimming pool
really good I stay there when I go to Adelaide and it' s location is so useful. Good value for money and the staff really try
Reviewed October 12, 2014

jennifer P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very old needs re-building.
staff, price and a very much needed upgrade
O.K for one night but we where staying eight but they did give US a free upgrade next door to the Grand Chancellor and helped me move all the cases. Staff are wonderful
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Andrew L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good
Location, Location location
It was a good overnight stay as we really just needed a bed. The extra bed was really handy as we were travelling with our 7 month old bub. can't really ask for more as you get what you paid for and it was neat, tidy and clean that served our purpose.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

vincent T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
country comfort but not really comfort
location convience,and close by airport
carpet needs to replace and bathroom needs to upgrade or renovate.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

todd A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
the loyalty Program is a joke
pool, gym, location
Ok, but loyalty program is a joke you need to spend approx $10,000 at the Hotel for one free night.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Siew C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Its worth the money
private car park, friendly staff, good and considerate guests.
The hotel rate booked through Agoda was very reasonable against the smell, uncleanliness of the room accompanied by once in a while noises made from water drainage next door. Accessibility to the city center was easy by free tram and to return to the highway was near.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Russell S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
A basic motel well situated
Price Location
I stay here often when I need a bed in Adelaide (I live in rural SA and often need to stay overnight in the city). It is a basic & comfortable motel & for me ideally located on South Tce. It's a short walk to catch either bus or tram. It's close to St Andrew's Hospital where I'm an out-patient. The winning factor is the price given its CBD location. I've never eaten here so I have no idea about the quality of the dining/breakfast experience. They have tea/coffee facilities in the room and an ironing board. Yes it's very basic but perfect for my over-night needs.
Reviewed August 25, 2014