arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

SHARON A.
Australia
January 11, 2016
below average facility
opposite good playground, short walk to free cbd tram station, free car park
disappointing. of the many hotels i've stayed in over the years, this is the first review i've had to report a hotel as a fail.

Judy B.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Outdated
Car park, location, price
Suitable but our room was the only one without new curtains, had cockroaches, no fire alarm instructions, beds uncomfortable but otherwise adequate for our needs.

Diana C.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Spring in Adelaide
Convenient computer, internet access and snack shop.
Unfortunately my bathroom was not very clean and my door slammed quite badly. The bed was comfortable. The other furnishings and paintwork are aging. Room was a good size - very large.

Emma F.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Would not pay more than the "special" rate.
Large room. Good desk space etc. Free parking.
Room very noisy with motors,water etc from outside/other rooms. Large room, clean except bathroom could've been cleaner. Wait staff in dining good, but manager let the team down. Food was delicious.

Alfred A.
Australia
October 09, 2015
a bridge between country and city
close to the city,close to transport and close to the tennis masters venue
it was perfect for me as the masters tennis venue was within walking distance.All that i needed was there with a parking spot bed and breakfast

Phillip G.
Thailand
October 06, 2015
stay at the Country Comfort Hotel
Food, Staff, Location
The Sage Hotel side was good, new, clean. The Motel side( Country Comfort side where I was staying) was very old, unclean, not enough security cameras. Everything was old and not anywhere near the standard of the Country Comfort name. The side I stayed at should be knocked down and brought in to the current century. I wont be staying at this place again. I would stay at the Sage side of the site again but not the Country Comfort side.

PHILIPPE L.
Thailand
August 21, 2015
N/A
WQe didn't stay at CCH, we upgarded. Thanks and kind regards

Adrian W.
Malaysia
July 31, 2015
Small, cosy hotel in Adelaide
Value for Money, Location, Cleanliness
My wife and I stayed 5 nights in the Country Comfort Hotel. The hotel is situation in a rather quiet part of Adelaide but you can pretty much walk to the nearest tram station - about 3-5 mins walk. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and you get your bucks' worth staying here.

Daniel P.
Australia
July 11, 2015
ok motel
location, staff and food
good short stay

Kar O.
Malaysia
May 25, 2015
Location
Location and Price
This is a good choice if you are looking for a cheap accommodation near to city. Staff are friendly. Anyway if you want to avoid the noise from car park, ask for first floor's room.