arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 75 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Danielle M.
Australia
October 15, 2015
Great location
Location Location location
Great location, friendly staff. Apartment not really big enough for 5 people as advertised. (Sleeps 5 but can't live 5 adults).

karen K.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2015
Very pleasant
Staff room service
Great staff were really nice and helpful.

Joanne B.
Australia
September 13, 2015
Fantastic stay
Location staff & rooms
Great stay staff were fantastic great location & rooms clean & spacious

lyn K.
Australia
August 26, 2015
Late booking late arrival
Corridor space cleanliness size of room appearance
Enjoyable

Peter B.
Australia
August 07, 2015
Great location
Location, service and price
Great

Jarren K.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
right behind rundle mall near to police station
decent room, near to rundle and accessible to amenities
room is quite big and bed was comfy too.

DArtanian D.
Australia
May 19, 2015
Not so bad good location
1) location, 2) it's clean 3) convienient
it was good, but the best was not comfortable, it felt cheap for a 4star hotel!!! i've stayed at other 4 stars mantra is ok for this, it looks good from the pic outside, but from the inside it was pretty average. i would say 3.5 stars! not 4 mister_Dior (from Melbourne)

Phil H.
Australia
May 14, 2015
Phil Higgins review
Locality Staff comfortable bed
Upon checking in on Friday May 8 , I was asked to pay a $100 security deposit which I did using my MasterCard debit card. I used nothing from the bar fridge except for a $4 bottle of water for which I paid cash when checking out on Sunday morning May 10. As at 5pm Thursday May 14 , this deposit has not been returned to my account although at the time I was told it soon would be!!!!!!!!

Emma B.
Australia
May 13, 2015
Good stay in a great part of Adelaide
Andre's restaurant, location, value for money
Good stay for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Spacious apartment, good amenities and 2 nice balconies. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. The rooms are a little tired and dull, but everything you need.

Daniel W.
Australia
May 06, 2015
Good service from the staff, but room was old
Location
Me and my family (4 people) stayed 2 bedroom in Mantra on frome for 7 night. The first 3 night was okey, but the fourth night there was severe water leak from the water tank. The water tank was located in the cupboard in one of the bedroom. I call the reception, and they come offer me exact size room swap and free breakfast for the following morning. The new room that was given to us has problem with the air conditioning and the dryer (washing machine). Air con often has water leaking whether its on or off. When i call the reception , they said its normal and offer me some towel which the towel never came. The room i used before never had water leak on its air con whether its on or off. The dryer also not work properly. Air con is only avalaible in the living room in a 2 bedroom type. Location is very good, staff service is quite good, but my opinion the room need to be renovated.