Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

WEI K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfortable stay for travellers with kids.
Clean, comfortable, good location
Overall value for money.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

David M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
4 night stay
The Garden except there were only wooden benches (no backs)to sit on and no facilities to eat outside
Although it may be considered a beautiful design, it was for tall people(microwave over my head). There was no where to sit comfortably. No settee or easy chairs. There was one 'easy' chair, extremely uncomfortable, but two of us sharing the room! If you wanted to watch television, sit on the end of the bed, or in bed only. If you wanted to pass time with friends - as we did - you could only sit up to a dining table. The 2 outside wooden chairs were excruciating, so the beautiful garden was wasted. I had rung up two weeks before to make sure that we had 2 rooms with some sort of outlook, and outside chairs. I was told I could only go through Agoda. Agoda did not respond, even when the dates were altered. We had to phone the UK. The 'courtyard' rooms we were given looked out on to public toilets, a bus parking space, and a concrete walkway. It is ok for a one night stay, not for four nights. The pictures on the web site are extremely deceptive
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Lynnette H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent very friendly and helpful
Location friendly cleanliness
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Margaret G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
A great place to stay
Friendly clean and great location
Very comfortable.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Nadia Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
My stay in Hahndorf
Location, Comfort, Good Breakfast
I had a very nice time staying in Hahndorf. Fell in love with the town being my first time. The staff were very warm and helpful. Breakfast was very good and generous. Room was basic but very comfortable with all the necessities available. Location was excellent.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Sean D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great place
Location. Value for money. Room size.
Awesome big clean room in a great location on the Main Street of hahndorf!!
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Daniel O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Perfect for a short stay
Clean, great location and comfortable.
Enjoyed our one night here, close to everything in town, plenty of space.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Adrian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Worth Revisiting
High room standard, Ideal location, great abience in 'The Haus' adjacent dining/breakfast cafe.
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The facility is of a good standard, staff were helpful and courteous, its location means that all of Hahndorf's main street is just a casual stroll away. Breakfast dining across the road at 'The Haus' was a pleasant contemporary experience with personal and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Marty K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Manna
location clean reception
ok not as good as expected king bed was two singles pushed together not really what was advertised
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Julie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good weekender
location, comfort, room size
Good stay room very comfortable and roomy. Very clean great bed piles we had were not the best but ok. Great location for a Hahndorf visit leave car behind and walk the streets. Plus easy drive to all other towns within the area and wineries.
Reviewed June 09, 2015