arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Christina F.
Australia
November 21, 2015
Essence Service Apartments are 10/10
Cleanliness of the room, and of the whole complex. Staff & housekeeping always had a smile on their faces & always ready to help if needed. Close to all amenities that I needed.
Room was super clean and well laid out. For the price it is one of the better places I've stayed in. The ladies in reception are utterly professional and a credit to the place. I will definitely book Essence Service Apartments when I need to stay in Brisbane next time.

Graeme S.
Australia
November 15, 2015
Good place to stay and close to the hospital.
Close to the hospital. Very clean. Car park.
Brief but nice and handy to the hospital.

Maree S.
Australia
September 16, 2015
Short Stay
Proximaty to hospital, well appointed room, cleanliness
We had an enjoyable, comfortable stay at Essence. We are from western Qld and found its location easy to get to even though we are not seasoned city drivers. The room was very well appointed with kitchen/cooking facilities and was lovely and clean.

Paul F.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2015
n/a
n/a
Its says breakfast is from 7-9. Got there at 9, it was all put away. Staff comments were that it wasn't busy so she cleaned up earlier. Perhaps should say breakfast until 8.45! Not a happy customer.

Sue B.
Australia
September 04, 2015
Lovely and clean
Level 1: spacious bathroom: comfy bed
Everything was fantastic except the road was very busy and noisy so not good for a sleep in!

Ian B.
Australia
August 08, 2015
A convenient location
breakfast, free parking and location
Pleasant.

Kari S.
Australia
August 02, 2015
Family Holiday
I liked the security, location and free wi fi
We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything we needed.

Jim S.
Australia
July 15, 2015
Long Week End
Closeness to Hospital, Closeness to Shopping Centre, Ease to find
I have previously stayed at this facility. I rebooked because of the close proximity to the hospital. I feel the room has good facilities but the sofa/sofa bed has definitely seen its day. It is so uncomfortable to sit in and my previous visit I had to sleep on it and it was not a pleasurable night at all..... I would advise updating your sofa's to a standard sofa and maybe buy some stand alone rollaway beds that can be put in the rooms if required. When you have had surgery trying to get up and out of the sofa can compromise your stiches. I feel the rest of the unit is very useable compact and comfortable.

Wendy B.
Australia
July 12, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Brisbane
Location Cleanliness Friendly helpful staff
The staff are always extremely helpful and the units are excellent and very clean. When in Brisbane our hotel of choice as it is central to everything.

Pam M.
Australia
May 02, 2015
Awesome
New, next to prince Charles hospital, kitchen
Fantastic, all staff helpful & friendly, clean, new apartments, full sized fridge freezer, dish washer, stove, microwave, bowls of fresh fruit around the place, bbq, great outside area