Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 279 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 279 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

tobey M. from Papua New Guinea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Transition
I was transiting through to come back to America and I needed a good nights rest with my family and that's exactly what I got plus more. Thank you kindly.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Chang J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
24 hours woolsworth!
Loved this peaceful location! Near to DFO and woolworths is just opp! We didnt have our dinner here and drove out town. Staff are very polite and efficient in handling our check in and out. Good for me especially we have a child and super early flight out.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Ward P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Honeymoon
Hotel was in excellent location central to airport and cruise wharf. Close to DFO shopping and woolworths.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Cameron B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Amazing Food but internet needs to be changed
The lamb was amazing and the steak. Minimal vegetables but that was to make you buy a side. Easy to get to with the bus dropping you at sky gate. The internet deal is a bit rough. I couldn't download all my emails as you only had 100mg. I had been of the grid for a relaxing week and wanted to download my work emails to read on the plane and didn't have enough to download. 100mg in this day and age.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Elena M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Room could've been allocated more wisely
I have stayed at the hotel previously to break up my journey to the US. However on this occasion I was allocated a room with a very noisy vent, right opposite the lifts. Reception did offer to change the room however as it was 1am and I was leaving at 9am, it was difficult to justify moving. There were several knocks on my door in the morning, presumably from children who were running around out there. If you are a short stay traveller and sleep is important to you, request and insist on a quiet room.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Mr S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overnight traveller
Default room pillows allowed only for one ordin to gSve rep pillows. As the pillows were so soft this was an issue
Reviewed June 04, 2016

yvonne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
perfect
Perfect place for a stop over. Quite and close to airport. Have stayed previous and will stay again in the future.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Ben M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Everything is great except the restaurant pour oil over everything like its 2010 Also no complimentary water in the room.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Sie K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Generally satisfied
Location is good. But the bus shuffle service is not free of charge.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Daniel S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Thanks
Quick in and out - did the job - thank you
Reviewed May 22, 2016