Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 256 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Khiem T.
Vietnam
April 19, 2016
Good location, good room service, good facillities, no breakfast
No breakfast included which was disappointing

Alistair S.
Malaysia
April 11, 2016
great location
Location is perfect

Stan S.
Netherlands
April 04, 2016
Okay but not okay
breakfast & parking not included...disappointing.

sue S.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Perfect stay in Brisbane
Comfortable old style hotel in a top location opposite the Botanic Gardens. Very comfortable rooms with good views, swimming pool and excellent buffet breakfast.

Sharon A.
Singapore
March 27, 2016
Hotel is average
Staff service, location is ok
I did not manage to sleep peacefully at the hotel room. Bed is comfortable though and staff service is good. Pretty good location as well.

Shirley W.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
So so
Just normal

Andre R.
Australia
March 15, 2016
Friendly comfortable
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was ok a few blocks from cbd. Room was clean and well presented. Would stay here again

Jeffrey E.
Australia
March 12, 2016
Always reminds me of a Motel
Location, staff convenince
I have stayed at the royals 4 times now, as its location is really great for me. Its a nice old fashioned place, but always reminds m of a motel. Staff are friendly, rooms are OK, facilities are fairly dated, so if you are looking for a 5 star experience, try elsewhere.

peter M.
Australia
February 18, 2016
Quiet hotel in the city
Location access bed
Good stay great comfortable bed.good size room with real milk in fridge for coffee hurray.walk out of hotel and you can access river walk very easily.

Jayne N.
Australia
February 11, 2016
Home from Home
Location is central for dinning out and shopping, you have the markets in the botanical gardens on the Sunday. Rooms, are light and airy and big but still comfortable and cozy. Service was excellent i
Brilliant plan the Royal on the Park as the place we will stay when ever in the city.