Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

terrence A. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Excellent, friendly and helpful.
First class room, helpful staff and superb garden setting.
My stay was really enjoyable, the hotel is set in wonderful tropical gardens and has a lovely pool. I arrived with my daughter, who wasnt staying there with me but they gave me an immediate upgrade to a two bedroom apartment, which was superb. The staff were really helpful and were able to arrange any tours etc we required. The restaurant was excellent offering superb breakfasts, lunches and dinners in lovely surroundings. All in all it couldnt have been better.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Carolyne R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Bay village
Location, price, comfort
Reviewed March 03, 2015

SU K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
excellent
clean location good staff
recommend!
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Keryn M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Poor customer service, average stay
Pool, secure parking, close to fore shore
Average apartment with old utilities. Good pool, close walk to foreshore. Secure parking. Customer service was poor.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Simeon M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
My Stay
Location,room,security.
Enjoy the stay, however reception desk needs to be staffed by more than one personnel. The waiting time is unnecessary long.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Elfriede W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great restaurant and friendly staff. Slow internet
Staff, air conditioning and swimming pool
Was nice. Food was fantastic
Reviewed December 08, 2014

David C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
noisy but nice
location comfort friendly
Great place, the restaurant employees empty glass n bottles late at night into larger bins. Very noisy and broken sleep for every one . The persons running restaurant were a little rude and un -pleasant.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Tonia M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
A pleasant stay
Close to airport, free sunscream and bug spray, wifi
We stayed at bay village for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. Spacious and adaquately equipped, dispensers with shower gel, shampoo, shaving gel etc.About 15/20mins from airport costing around $20. Quiet location, taking about 15/20 mins to walk to main shopping area and trains but a nice walk along the promenade makes it worth while. We had free wifi but only 1user at a time which was a bit of a pain when you trying to check emails etc. Didn't dine there although we heard it was very good. Free sunscream and bug spray out for people to use.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

RODNEY B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
great food for a hotel
thai food was the best, geat bar for a drink, good pool.
will stay again here. had Crocodile for dinner.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Clive G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A lot of money for such a small room
Food was excellent, it was clean, no thats it sorry
Every thing was good apart from the shoe box that did not even have its own door. It was just a small room with a toilet (that leaked all night)and a shower. The reception personnel seemed to think that they were doing you a favour by coming out and that you were a pain.
Reviewed October 29, 2014