Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Grant D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
solo traveller
nothing
hotel was OK...everything just average,i usually stay at the mecure next door ,witch is miles better.,but was booked out.I found the staff at reception to be a bit blunt and not too friendly,room was not too bad I guess.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Beverley C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent 2 night stay
location, room with ocean view, friendly staff
Really like this hotel, stayed there last visit 18 years ago - getting a bit old but it is still looks good and is clean and comfortable. They now have a buffet dinner with a drink and buffet breakfast for $35, (Value $52)
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Barbara P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
OK if you get a special price deal
Close to hospital. Clean rooms. Excellent room service meals
This hotel is at the furthest end of the Esplanade away from the CBD so be prepared for a 20 minute walk to restaurants etc. The check in was fast but very impersonal. My room was as advertised and the bed was fine. My room service meal size was very good and came within a reasonable time. In general the hotel needs an up-date, but if like me you only want somewhere to sleep, you should be happy enough
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Terry P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great stay!
The staff, comfort, services
Colin and the other staff were incredibly helpful, the room was excellent, and the location near the ocean was nice. It was a great bargain! I highly recommend Acacia Court Hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Don M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Acacia Court Cairns
Good location
The hotel is tired. Attached bottle shop is run down with little stock. Have to go to bar to get staff to open bottle shop. The wifi is Non existing. Tried about 8 times to access but not working. When i asked reception for pass word they said "good luck"so they know. The hotel has signs every where saying what you cannot do. That is not welcoming.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stuart O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Acacia ourt
Location, value, staff
Stay was very enjoyable. The room was excellent, overlooking the ocean. The staff were extremely helpful, even allowing me to leave my luggage at the hotel while I did a day trip to Kuranda before catching my flight to Sydney at 6:00 pm. There was an excellent dinner/drink/breakfast option for $35.00. I would recommend this hotel - the only reason I disagreed with your rating of 7.1 was I thought it too low.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Nathan S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
A great hotel
The staff were very friendly and our room was cosy and clean.
We only stayed for a night but we loved our room and we were very happy with the service. We dealt enjoyed our stay there that we've already rebooked to stay
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Carmen L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great
great location clean comfortable
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Danielle W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
not the best
the bed, large windows, nice hair products
didnt like it. Hated that Charlie was called a cocktail bar
Reviewed March 12, 2015

susan P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
a welcome home
comfort, convenience, good restaurant
I needed a comfortable quiet location after 4months at sea in a tiny yacht . I found it at Acacia Court Hotel
Reviewed March 09, 2015