arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 33 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.4

robert P.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Bliss
Wildlife tranquility sunsets
Perfect honeymoon location - staff couldn't be more helpful, nature is right on your doorstep, beach a delight, ideal base to explore the barrier reef and learn about aboriginal heritage. Wish we could have stayed longer than4 days

Wai C.
Canada
April 28, 2015
Disappointing massage & spa service
1. Surrounded by a very natural and tranquil rainforest, it gives the stay very comfortable and relaxing. Room design matches well the whole environment.. And I specially love the spacious bathroom.
The whole 3-day 2-night stay should have completed with a perfect ending if the confirmed massage & spa booking was delivered on schedule. It was a real surprise to us and of course a very bad experience to receive an unacceptable service that there is no show of the staff as well as massage specialists while we were waiting at the spa for over 15 mins. We did not realize what happened but finally got back to the counter to give the spa manager a call. It was very disappointing that her explanation was so defensing and not responsible for our confirmed spa treatment. Our stay finally got no chance to enjoy the spa and we will never try that spa again.

James C.
Australia
January 04, 2015
relaxed with understated exclusivity
staff, service and surroundings
Brilliant! Catered perfectly for my needs a an individual as well as my intermittent visiting family including a 17month old. All staff gave me (us) flawless service, but special mention to Harry & Garry who were impeccable ! Having sought similar small intimate resorts in Fiji, the Maldives and Penang; Kewarra Beach Resort and Spa is an exceptional gem !

Tsang T.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2014
Great relaxing hotel
Nice environment, good service and just next to the beach!
Super nice stay! Love Cairns and would definitely come back!

Sarah L.
Jordan
September 26, 2014
Rainforest retreat
service, beach access, areas to explore
Lovely staff and service. Keep doors and windows closed as it is in a natural environment. Yoga is very popular and the pagoda it's held in gets crowded so get in early. Isolated resort so own car or taxi or bus is required to get to shops / attractions. But resort is fine if you want to just stay at the resort and enjoy the beach and rainforest setting.

Carol G.
Australia
August 26, 2014
Tranquil
Location surroundings quiet
Was wonderful pleasant beautiful place to be serenity a lovely restfully holiday

Sarah L.
Jordan
August 13, 2014
Rainforest retreat
Made it easy to have a group, beach and rainforest setting
Beautiful setting, very attentive and accommodating staff Reminder that it is a resort setting, need own transport to shops or eateries. But perfect if you want to just escape and stay in one place 10minute drive to palm cove beach, restaurant and shopping area - worth visiting

Kelly R.
Australia
July 22, 2014
Our Stay Was Amazing
Food,Staff and the gardens
Wow Kewarra Beach Resort is a fantastic resort. The restaurant was just amazing. A very relaxing resort. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.Chris & Kelly Ross

Nona P.
United States
July 25, 2013
best place to stay for relaxation or sightseeing
clean, great staff, super resort, best location
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Kewarra Beach Resort and Spa. We are planning to return with our families next year. The private beach is great. The staff was excellent. It's very comfortable, relaxing, and makes you want to stay longer. The shuttle was at the airport when we arrived. The Yoga classes and garden tours around the resort are great. Pizza night on the beach with a DJ nightlife is grand. Even the locals come to join in on Friday nights. This was a fantastic time at the Resort and Spa. We will be returning.

Gayle C.
Australia
June 21, 2013
Tropical Haven
facilities, location and food
wonderfully relaxing, beautiful spot and rooms private and secluded