Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 311 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Leo T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
See comments below
I totally enjoyed my stay but the resort is looking rather tired & just needs a group of painters & trades to go through & do some touch up work as this would make a world of difference & bring the resort back to its former glory. Good luck, l'll be back to stay in September to stay & will check it out then. Kind Regards Leo Tuhega
Reviewed April 12, 2016

aera P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Please write review honestly.
10 mins from city. It's good But ants a lot & bed's also not good. The cuatomers have to write a review honestly, please. So cheap but just that. Dont expect too much.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Fay W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Its like coming home
the staff, pool, daily room service
Very good as usual this was my 6th visit
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Fay W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Its like coming home
the staff, pool, daily room service
Very good as usual this was my 6th visit
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Fay W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Its like coming home
the staff, pool, daily room service
Very good as usual this was my 6th visit
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Harley K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Don't bother
Would never stay again !
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Christine B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great value for money.
Room size, pool area and value for money
This was an unexpected delight in my recent business trip to Cairns. The room was a great size and I was thankful for the upgraded room, only wish I'd been able to stay longer. The pool area looked great but it was raining while I was there so I didn't get to enjoy it. You get an hour free wifi but if you want longer you need to go down to reception which is a bit inconvenient, especially as I was trying to work in the evening. The bathroom was big and very clean and the room was lovely. I'd definately stay here again. My only issue was that at breakfast every table was taken and nowhere for me to sit, so I went without. There was a large tourist group in at the same time and it was impossible to get near the breakfast area but other than that it was a great stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Karl S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Palm Royale Cairns
staff, amenities, pool
The Palm Royale Cairns is a comfortable place to stay.The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and not cramped the access to the pool is easy. Only one downpoint is the terrible Wifi.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Ian W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
A classy hotel that has everything.
Location is good. Beautiful rooms with pool views. Very friendly and helpful staff
I stayed here 8 nights and it was just perfect. The rooms A/C and fan are essential and work really well. The room is very soundproof and has everything l needed. Comfy double bed, kettle, fridge, TV, clean bathroom and a balcony. The hotel workers are very efficient and easy to talk to. The location is 10 mins drive from the centre of Cairns but lots of shops and places to eat very close by. I hired a car so location was irrelevant to me. There's no restaurant there, but they do offer a takeaway delivery service. A bit expensive but convenient for some. This hotel would definitely suit solo travelers or couples. It's quite classy and comfortable at a very affordable price. And it has 2 pools to relax in. Overall, l highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be staying here on my next trip to Cairns. A very enjoyable stay indeed. Go for it.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Thao H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Not a 4 star accommodation!
Availabity of quad room. Inexpensive.
Inexpensive, but that's about it. beds are mostly comfortable, but rooms are old, things are broken, bugs are everywhere, noisy air conditioning units, air vents are jammed with dust,
Reviewed December 28, 2015