arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 119 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

5 Nat M.
Australia
December 31, 2015
Don't waste your money on this one
Location only
We arrived very late only to be woken around 7am by the hotel dryer. Our room was beside the laundry. This is a very unloved hotel needing a complete renovation of the room, bathroom and all furniture. No decor matched and everything was damaged or faulty. We have stayed at better backpackers accommodation. Do yourself a favour and pay a little more elsewhere.

5 Heather M.
Australia
December 22, 2015
The room smelt of stale cigarettes,bedside shelf w
Was disappointed, The room stunk of stale cigarettes,the bed had sand or crumbs in it,the bedside shelf was dirty and had ants over it there were ants in the bed,the bed moved every time you sat on it,the floor was gritty,my suitcase and cloths in it stunk of stale cigarettes and the noise from other patrons late at night and at 5.30am was in infuriating. Wont ever stay again and want be recommending it to others. The pictures of the rooms on the advertisement is false advertising I would never had booked otherwise😠👎

7.7 shaun W.
Australia
December 04, 2015
holiday
the pool. the surroundings. the bar.
Comfortable

2.7 Rachel T.
Australia
November 03, 2015
disgusting
Worst accommodation i have ever stayed in worldwide. Had to get refund on second night as i was not going to stay any longer. This unsafe filthpit should be legally shutdown.

8.7 Ken C.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Good Stay
The location was great. It is within walking distance of City Centre. Quiet place with a wonderful lagoon type pool.
I enjoyed my stay. Although my rooms was a bit dated it was clean and well stocked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was good, I would stay there again.

7 Brian W.
Australia
October 21, 2015
2 days in Cairns
Price, location and micrwave in the room
For the price it was what could be expected. A bit more security maintenace of my room would have made my stay better. The sliding "pool view" door only locked by a chain latch. Also there is not enough off street parking available.

7.3 Ron I.
Australia
September 24, 2015
Close to everything
Location, price and staff
The hotel is close to the city centre and only 5 minutes to the airport. Very well priced.

6.7 Owen O.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
Nice room but a 30min walk to the reef terminal
spacious room, in-room facilities, balcony

5 Yotha K.
Thailand
September 11, 2015
Just cheap and close to city
Just cheap and close to city
The room was ok for me, free internet couldn't use at all connected but very slow I back from shower my MacBook still downloading my phone is faster and I found only 1 PowerPoint in the room uncomfortable to use totally not come back again

6.3 Grant M.
New Zealand
August 25, 2015
Rainbow
Price, pool,
Okay