arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 41 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

7.7 NATASHA W.
Australia
August 04, 2014
good budget accommodation!
:)
I'm a local and stayed here for 2 nights while my place was being renovated. Best of the budget options!

6.3 Louise O.
Australia
November 09, 2013
Overnight cheer
Budget, kitchenette, no fuss

5.7 juan G.
Spain
September 26, 2013
big family room with kitchenette
big room, parking
Nothing special. Just easy access to city center by car.

7 Terry C.
Australia
July 02, 2013
very convienient and quiet
location, price, size

8.3 hannah S.
Canada
February 23, 2013
Good location and great service
very good staff
This is a quiet and clean motel near the airport. the staff was very helpful in arranging my local tour and helped me out to contact the airport shuttle when the driver forgot to pick us up from the motel to catch our flight. There is a IGA express within 10 minutes walk.

8.3 Marie S.
Australia
January 02, 2013
sevive was great and plenty of smiles
we could park rigfht outside our room
we only stayed one night the room was big enough for one night stay plenty of hot water and tea and coffee was supplied aircon worked ok and it was far enough from all the night life as my mum was with me and she is 85 the parking right out side the room was great we stay there again if we up that way again it was a good spot to stay

6 Karthik G.
India
October 02, 2012
Good hotel but not a good location
Value for money
This is an average place. No major complaints as such. If you think you will be busy with adventure activities during your stay, this is a good place to be. This place is cheap and most tour companies offer pickup service to this place.

5.3 Callie L.
Australia
September 27, 2012
Nice staff
Nice staff
Further than expected to the centre of Cairns, about a 30 minute walk. Quite run down and had issues with a few things not working in the room, but quite cheap so cannot expect much.

7 Denise G.
Singapore
September 08, 2012
Great service, far location
There was air conditioning, provided maps for easy reference of town and hotel area
I like that they provided us with maps of the city and gave us recommendations as to where we could eat. The staff seem to be very familiar with the area, giving good suggestions. The only problem was that we thought the room would be cleaned everyday with fresh towels but we didn't receive such a service during our 2 night stay.

8.3 Carolyn B.
Australia
August 21, 2012
clean and tidy but a lttle dated
quite very helpful and happy staff with some places that were close by to eat.
We enjoyed our stay and although it was a good 20 min walk into the CBD it was a pleasant walk and quite an easy walk.