arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Murray B.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Handy to Airport
Price, staff, nearness to airport

Aman B.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
Horrendous.
We were very surprised that the hotel room standard was not near 3.5 stars. It was not worth the money we spent.

Felicity F.
Australia
May 06, 2014
Clean and affordable family accomodation
Easy to get to, quiet and didn't feel cramped
Got to check in early as the people the night before hadn't shown which was a big plus. We travelled with three children (3.5yrs, 2yrs and 10months). Plenty of room for the portacot and the bunks had high sides for the top bed so our 3.5yr old was happy and safe. Bed was comfy for us and although it was one room it didn't feel particularly cramped. Would highly recommend for families visiting Canberra as accomodation can get very expensive and it's a quick drive into town. Also has takeaway options closeby (dominoes, KFC, maccas and red roster) if like us you needed a quick meal to get the kids to bed. It's a small shower bath but water was hot and there was a small tiled wash basin/kitchenette area outside the bathrrom where the kids could be dried off easily. Decent jug and four mugs (but only two spoons?) and actually nice instant coffee (not nescafe) including decaf which was greatly appreciated! Small fridge but no microwave. Random plants in foyer but kids thought it was cool. Other reviews said smell and mould but we didn't notice any in our stay. Easy access to and from room made getting in and out with all our stuff and the kids very easy. Will definitely stay again for the overnight trip.

Parkie M.
Australia
April 29, 2014
Served its purpose. Uneventful.
Quick checkin, minimum fuss, plenty of parking
Quite uneventful to be honest. We were after a place to spend overnight, and got exactly that - a no frills accommodation. The place was clean enough, (although the fan in the toilet had gathered plenty of dust) , bed was comfy, used it for an overnight rest and off we went. Nothing spectactular, though good that there was nothing bad either =)

Darren R.
Australia
April 17, 2014
Poor hotel not recommended
Quiet
Rooms are small and poorly designed and very outdated. Rooms windows all face into the central lobby and have none facing out. Windows are covered with wooden louvre blinds which fail to prevent light at night from shining into room. Bunk bed was unusable as had broken steel guard rail with purtruding sharp steel edge that had potential to cause nasty cut. Advised staff who showed no concern. As result my child had to share my bed. Breakfast was cheap but poor both in variety and quality.

Lauren H.
Australia
April 05, 2014
Absolutely amazing motel.
It was like staying in a jungle, it was child friendly, great location
I have never stayed anywhere like this. As you walk up the ramp into the Motel section its like you have entered the Amazon jungle. I still can't believe all the trees, the fountains and the big indoor swimming pool at the end. I took quiet a few photos to show family and friends. Our family shall definitely staying there again.

Navik A.
Fiji
March 11, 2014
Nice Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff
Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Quiet Surroundings
Pleasant stay. Quiet environment. Clean spacious rooms.

Budiono T.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
Very comfortable
spacious, have indoor pool, have tennis court
It was a very comfortable to stay in. And it was very budget too. And near the airport.

Peter B.
Australia
January 10, 2014
Just a hotel nothing special
location to Canberra airport

Geraldine C.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Clean, comfortable and close to airport
Cleanliness, Room size, Cost
I had a very comfortable stay at an affordable price but didn't dine at the hotel so cannot comment on this aspect