Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Susan S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Aria
We had a wonderful long weekend at Aria with our sons in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our youngest didn't want to leave. We will be back next time we visit Canberra.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Michelle L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Lovely
Lovely bed bathroom easy undercover parking lift accessible Dinner at Pavilions bar menu first class Our two separate stays were equally good Very clean room with good vibe
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Sergey P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Modern hotel with basic facilities, but not all rooms are nice
A week ago I was given a room with kitchen, 1 queen bedroom and living room. All facilities were there - everything to cook good meal, to keep it, to have an extra person staying in living room on sofa-bed. Also it was quiet and neat. Last weekend I was given a quite basic room , 1 bedroom only. Bathroom was not spacious comparing the first one, if you are not skilled enough you will have your bathroom floors wet while opening the shower. Top shower head did not demonstrate a good water pressure. In the first room it was really good. It is an important thing for to have a good water pressure. The last room faced ABC television centre. when you open your balcony you face huge antennas. I really hope that those antennas are for receiving only, not for transmitting. That building had a noisy power transformer that was working all through the night and sound insulation was not good enough to completely reduce it. The fridge was located in the room and was noisy either. When I wanted to switch it off I realised that I had to pull it out completely to locate the powerpoint. TV tube , air con also had some lights blinking. Sound insulation of walls was not good either and I could hear all people coming in during late hours, shutting their doors. These all together made my couple of nights in the last room miserable. I cannot complain about parking - very good undercover and free. Staff is very friendly. My room was cleaned very well as well. The breakfast in a nearby hotel was very good, but expensive. At this point I can recommend it for large rooms.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Phuong D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very good hotel
We will definitely come back.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

QINGYUN L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great hotel
Really convenient and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Kerry S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
A little disappointed with the evening meals.
Was not impressed by the room service meals from an outside supply. Only just OK to eat but in a cheap takeaway container. $20 upwards a little much for a cheap takeaway.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Geoffrey H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Terrific
Great room, easy stay in Canberra
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Peter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
All you could want
We loved the Aria. We enjoyed the walk for 1.4kms through the suburbs to Dickson. There we found a selection of restaurants and shopping. A great place to stay in Canberra for business, sight seeing or shopping.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Mark G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
mg
g
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Jen K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Quiet Sanctuary close to the city
Great location, within walking distance to cbd. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities in perfect condition. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 15, 2016