arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ross J.
Australia
March 24, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay
Excellent facilities, service and location
Excellent we intend to stay there when next we require accommodation in Canberra and highly recommend It to others.

gaoping X.
China
March 09, 2016
Value for money
Well located and easy to find on the main street leading into the city -- Room was great and staff excellent -- Wifi was not included but a minor issue as it was resolved easily.

Wai-Meng L.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Location is good
Location, staff performance and cleanliness of room
My stay was very comfortable.

Anthony T.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Great location, great staff
Apartment very spacious and comfortable. Best point was the friendly and helpful staff, however our apartment and bedroom was right next to the pool door which slams shut as people enter and exit. Other than that, we found the Clifton very accommodating and would stay again.

Krishanth N.
Malaysia
February 06, 2016
Contented with stay
Home away from home

C D.
Australia
January 26, 2016
Excellent staff
Excellent and very helpful staff at all times, good value and no problem finding a place in the with 4 levels of secure parking
Had both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apts over a 1 week stay and would be very happy to stay there again.

vallipuram S.
Australia
January 24, 2016
Excellent stay
Good and comfortable stay

Brett K.
Australia
January 13, 2016
well done
price,clean,location
awesome

David P.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Not as good as expected
Location, proximity to CBD, cafe neighbourhood
It may not be fair to rate a property around the festive season, but the staff seemed either overworked or underresourced. The most disappointing things to us were the need to cross from one wing of the building to the other too many times, the minimal amount of kitchen equipment (especially only having 2 mugs for tea and coffee), the actual layout which meant little airflow into the bedroom when the air was in use, and a stale smell greeting us on our return each night (this may have been due to the location of our room in relation to the kitchen(s).

Nicole L.
Australia
January 05, 2016
As good as last time
Large rooms that are perfect for a family, great location, plenty of parking
This was our second stay at Clifton Canberra, and while I have young children this will continue to be our accommodation of choice while staying in Canberra. It's an easy stroll to the city center.