arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Zainul R.
Australia
January 22, 2016
Good location but bad experience
location, parking and food
Well, the bathroom shower had a major leak and when you take a shower the entire bathroom flooded. This was very dangerous for my 4 year old daughter who could easily have slipped on the floor. The beds were soft and sweeky from rusty springs and also bunk beds were quite noisy in the joints. If anyone moved in bed the noise would wake the others. So, location was good but not good for sleeping at night.

cynthia F.
Australia
January 19, 2016
Great for families
modern and roomy bathroom, quiet leafy street location, bfast is included in tariff
we stayed 1 night and was greeted by friendly reception. A request to the kitchen staff to reheat my takeaway meal was not a problem. Staff during breakfast was also friendly. Thumbs up for service at this hotel. It would have been good if the room doors were made more sound proof but that is the only complaint I can make. However, the excellent service overrides this minor complaint.

Mark I.
United States
January 15, 2016
Great staff, good value, nice accomodations
Staff, outside the city, and simple stay
I've stayed here twice and I've enjoyed both stays so much, I'm looking forward to staying there again. It's not a high-end place, it's got families who are spending a holiday at a place with a pool and business blokes. The staff are great and it's just easy as convenience...

MELVYN R.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Location
Location is great. Breakfast is very good and staff are very friendly.
Our stay was great. Recommend this hotel. Good location and friendly, happy staff.

Selim A.
Australia
January 07, 2016
Canberra
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Free wi-fi service would be more appreciated.

Dhanushka F.
Sri Lanka
January 03, 2016
Value for money, bit far from Canberra city.
Clean rooms, ample parking, value for money
Overall it's value for money you spend. Clean modern type rooms. Swimming pool must update. Must have a microwave atleast in a common area.

vivian W.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
can hear noise from outside
rooms are clean,
good

Chuan W.
China
January 01, 2016
Value money
Location, serving and breakfast
Nice and comfortable

THAO V.
Australia
December 31, 2015
A good find
Complimentary breakfast. Nice room. Good service
The room was nice and comfy. Only 10 minutes of driving away from city. Complimentary breakfast was a lot better than I expected. I would totally come back to this hotel in the future.

Quynh T.
Vietnam
December 29, 2015
Good value accommodation in Canberra
Value for money. Nice staff. Good room condition