Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Improvements?
Improvements could include free Wifi, no extra charge for parking and reducing/eliminating the so called service fee which take 6/7days to be re credited
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Athar A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A Good Hotel
Staff were very friendly, service was quick, location was great. Would have liked a better breakfast buffet but otherwise a good hotel to stay at
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Wing A. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
good location
fair
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Neil W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Very Comfortable Stay
Location, Nice Room, Good Food
Was very comfortable was a little disappointed to not even have a microwave in the room
Reviewed March 01, 2016

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Canberra weekend
Location. Value for money. Friendly staff
Perfect place to stay for a weekend away
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Anna M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Room 707-708
cleanliness friendliness support
other than the fire alarm going off on the day we were checking out it was a lovely stay. The pillows however were terrible, I hunted for a firmer flatter one that I found in the wardrobe the next day. I suffer from PTSD and the alarm did trigger some anxiety, however, i am glad no chances were taken and the right thing was done. Lovely support too from the desk male help with the packing of the car.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

MOHAMAD K. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Good location. Clean. Nice staff.
Very good
Reviewed December 23, 2015

David C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nil
Nil
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Christine L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Central location
Location, parking, no fuss
We had a very comfortable stay at Mantra. The parking was $12 per day and plenty of parking spots. It is a 20 minute walk to the War memorial and there are a lot of restaurants and cafes just around the corner. Had a great Indian roti role at The Indian Street food stall and a must is to visit Bentspoke Brewery, great staff ,good food and excellent beer.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Yunita S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
comfortable but not fancy
location, parking, size
it was pleasant stay, the room is comfortable: lots of light from the balcony, big living space, clean.
Reviewed November 03, 2015