Back to hotel info

Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

74 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 - Show map

Very good 7.4
Based on 104 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Weylin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location with shopping and business around
location, small gym &swimming pool, nearby to shops and office
good. Canberra is the capital with most government offices. The apartments are located very near to the 'main' shopping area, the Canberra Centre with a lot of eateries around. Dun expect much life after 10pm but overall very pleasant stay and experience. Need to drive if the intent is to move around and see things.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Giselle L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Room is spacious, clean and comfort
Location is good
Reviewed October 22, 2015

IAN S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Recently renovated?
Location, convenience, size of room.
Arrived late afternoon. Told at check-in they could not find my Agoda booking. Basically ignored by staff. Same happened to other customers who said they had a booking. Produced my Agoda voucher to duty manager. Had to wait over 30 mins for a room to be prepared. Room cleanliness below standard. Bedding not as per booking. Described as 'recently renovated'. We were not very impressed, as it was their most expensive room. Not 4 star. They need to do better.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Wenwen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
good location ,but not clean
good location, warm staff, quiet
it was all good, but it seemed that the bed sheet and cover were not changed since there were some other's hair in the bed. Coffee machine inside the apartment is highly recommended.Parking fees should be included in total price when booking.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

nicole M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
my review
within walking distance to shops and restaurants, central location to all attractions & cleanliness of the apartments
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Theng T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Spacious, clean, good location
Spacious apartment, near various attractions in the CBD, fuss-free check-in/out
Our group had a pleasant time at Medina Apts; we checked in late but had a smooth handover of keys from security. The rooms were spacious and well-ventilated. We took rather long to find parking, however, as the lots for hotel guest and private parking were allocated rather haphazardly and we had to scrutinize each lot's signage to determine if we could park in it.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

SURAIDI S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Housekeeping and Parking
Kitchen, Dining Area and Balcony
We are quite disappointed with the housecleaning services. They will only vacuum the room and change the linen for long-term stays. As a result, our linens were not washed and our room not vacuum during our stay. To exacerbate the matter, they failed to provide any brooms or vacuum cleaners for us to do our own cleaning. Another issue is the parking. We are required to pay $15 per day for our parking. This is also something negative for us. It is better if they include the parking for hotel guests in the payment. Last, the wallpaints in the room were poorly done.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Gina S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
My review
Location size of apartment and laundry
Good
Reviewed July 11, 2015

ayesha A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Staff
Good
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Len S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
An excellent holiday complemented by good accommod
Location. Comfort. Serviced rooms.
Parking posed some difficulties & was costly. Overall, happy with the accommodation. Appreciated free Wifi, even though access limited.
Reviewed April 16, 2015