arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

74 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 - Show map

Very good 7.5
Based on 103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Giselle L.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Room is spacious, clean and comfort
Location is good

IAN S.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Recently renovated?
Location, convenience, size of room.
Arrived late afternoon. Told at check-in they could not find my Agoda booking. Basically ignored by staff. Same happened to other customers who said they had a booking. Produced my Agoda voucher to duty manager. Had to wait over 30 mins for a room to be prepared. Room cleanliness below standard. Bedding not as per booking. Described as 'recently renovated'. We were not very impressed, as it was their most expensive room. Not 4 star. They need to do better.

Wenwen M.
Australia
September 16, 2015
good location ,but not clean
good location, warm staff, quiet
it was all good, but it seemed that the bed sheet and cover were not changed since there were some other's hair in the bed. Coffee machine inside the apartment is highly recommended.Parking fees should be included in total price when booking.

nicole M.
Australia
September 16, 2015
my review
within walking distance to shops and restaurants, central location to all attractions & cleanliness of the apartments

Theng T.
Malaysia
September 14, 2015
Spacious, clean, good location
Spacious apartment, near various attractions in the CBD, fuss-free check-in/out
Our group had a pleasant time at Medina Apts; we checked in late but had a smooth handover of keys from security. The rooms were spacious and well-ventilated. We took rather long to find parking, however, as the lots for hotel guest and private parking were allocated rather haphazardly and we had to scrutinize each lot's signage to determine if we could park in it.

SURAIDI S.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Housekeeping and Parking
Kitchen, Dining Area and Balcony
We are quite disappointed with the housecleaning services. They will only vacuum the room and change the linen for long-term stays. As a result, our linens were not washed and our room not vacuum during our stay. To exacerbate the matter, they failed to provide any brooms or vacuum cleaners for us to do our own cleaning. Another issue is the parking. We are required to pay $15 per day for our parking. This is also something negative for us. It is better if they include the parking for hotel guests in the payment. Last, the wallpaints in the room were poorly done.

Gina S.
Australia
July 11, 2015
My review
Location size of apartment and laundry
Good

ayesha A.
Australia
June 12, 2015
Good
Staff
Good

Len S.
Australia
April 16, 2015
An excellent holiday complemented by good accommod
Location. Comfort. Serviced rooms.
Parking posed some difficulties & was costly. Overall, happy with the accommodation. Appreciated free Wifi, even though access limited.

Philippa S.
New Zealand
April 14, 2015
Clean and central apartments
Location, swimming pool, spacious units