arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

74 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601

Very good 7.5
Based on 101 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

5.3 Wenwen M.
Australia
September 16, 2015
good location ,but not clean
good location, warm staff, quiet
it was all good, but it seemed that the bed sheet and cover were not changed since there were some other's hair in the bed. Coffee machine inside the apartment is highly recommended.Parking fees should be included in total price when booking.

9.3 nicole M.
Australia
September 16, 2015
my review
within walking distance to shops and restaurants, central location to all attractions & cleanliness of the apartments

9 Theng T.
Malaysia
September 14, 2015
Spacious, clean, good location
Spacious apartment, near various attractions in the CBD, fuss-free check-in/out
Our group had a pleasant time at Medina Apts; we checked in late but had a smooth handover of keys from security. The rooms were spacious and well-ventilated. We took rather long to find parking, however, as the lots for hotel guest and private parking were allocated rather haphazardly and we had to scrutinize each lot's signage to determine if we could park in it.

7 SURAIDI S.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Housekeeping and Parking
Kitchen, Dining Area and Balcony
We are quite disappointed with the housecleaning services. They will only vacuum the room and change the linen for long-term stays. As a result, our linens were not washed and our room not vacuum during our stay. To exacerbate the matter, they failed to provide any brooms or vacuum cleaners for us to do our own cleaning. Another issue is the parking. We are required to pay $15 per day for our parking. This is also something negative for us. It is better if they include the parking for hotel guests in the payment. Last, the wallpaints in the room were poorly done.

6.7 Gina S.
Australia
July 11, 2015
My review
Location size of apartment and laundry
Good

7.7 ayesha A.
Australia
June 12, 2015
Good
Staff
Good

7.7 Len S.
Australia
April 16, 2015
An excellent holiday complemented by good accommod
Location. Comfort. Serviced rooms.
Parking posed some difficulties & was costly. Overall, happy with the accommodation. Appreciated free Wifi, even though access limited.

6 Philippa S.
New Zealand
April 14, 2015
Clean and central apartments
Location, swimming pool, spacious units

8.3 Peter G.
Australia
March 23, 2015
Medina Apartments Canberra review
Location, value for money, hotel amenities
The stay was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the central location of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to assist us with whatever we required.

8 Gail G.
Australia
March 22, 2015
Great location
Great location, comfortable apartment, renovations of Merdina progressing.