Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Evelyn S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great accommodation
comfort, food, cleaningness
The only thing I didn't like is that wifi was not very good at the time. Very slow internet.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Clement Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Weekend getawy
Quality finishing of the hotel room and full amenities; nice dining room; close to nice restaurants
Our stay this time preceded a previous stay here, and was enjoyed by us for the hot shower and comfortable beds and ironing facilities. It's a good place to visit our favourite restaurants and shopping malls and markets. We will be visiting again for sure.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Christine N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Mid week stay
Location, cleanliness, price
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Joey S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice and clean
Cleanness, comfort, location
Good, clean n quiet hotel. Would stay there again if I visited Canberra.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Susan R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
great value for money
good size room, 2 queen beds and good location
great value for money , breakfast was included which was excellent, room with 2 queen size beds was great as we had a bed each as friends traveling together restful night sleep. Will stay again if I can get a good deal like this stay .
Reviewed August 11, 2015

mr J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good
room / food
excellent
Reviewed August 04, 2015

David G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Family weekend
location to shops, adjoining the club and choice of dining, 5 minutes to city centre.
We enjoyed our stay at Quality Hotel Dickson, everything you need is only minutes away. The room was very clean and was great for a family of 4 having 2 queen beds. Internal access to the Tradies club for a meal or a few drinks. Will definately stay here again when I visit Canberra.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Alison D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
comfy business accommodation
location, the club attached, staff
it was great, all except the noisy air conditioner, and it blows straight onto my face whilst sleeping, the door had a gap in it and let a lot of cold air in, otherwise it was excellent
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Martin Q. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great affordable accomodation
Location, cleanliness, room features
Great location, friendly staff, very clean.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Amanda W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
the place to stay in Canberra
Everything you needed was in one place, Walking distance (across the road within a block) to numerous pubs, restuarants
Staff were fantastic, everything central in one place.....pub, cafe, sports bar, pokies, social area all under 1 roof!! Supermarket, maccas, petrol station and all types of eatieries and pubs across the road or within very short walk Room was great meals at Tradies were excellent and well priced and breakkie at Blueys cafe was AMAZING!! Highly recommend and when we are next back in canberra will definately be booking in again!
Reviewed July 29, 2015