Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Erica G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A comfortable stay in a good location
Location, facilities, staff
A good weekend stay. Good location. If not taking full breakfast i.e. toast and coffee tell the staff who will then not charge you the full amount.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

JOHN S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good
location location locaTION
good
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Julian C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very nice but outdated decor
size of room, service of staff and the fac that the room had a couch
The stay was nice and no actual complaints but the room's décor needs a makeover - looks like something out of the 80s with the patterned carpet. Needs a refirb and the bathtub was a bit narrow to stand in when having a shower.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Deborah E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
A very pleasant stay
Service provided by the staff, location and comfort
Very good
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Karen A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Warm bed but cold breakfast
Clean Friendly Location
The room and amenities at the hotel are entirely fine for a business hotel. However, not for the first time everything on the buffet breakfast was cold. Okay for the cereal and milk. Not okay for the eggs, bacon and mushrooms.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Daniel L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
great location great staff
housekeeping, reception, breakfast
room was very clean
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Astrid G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Close to major attractions
Good sized room, good facilities, frienfly helpful staff
It was a pleasant enough stay, although we had roomy room and comfy bed, pillows were not so good. The room could do with a lick of paint and less dark colours, it felt a bit tired and dated. Hotel is close to lots of attractions and shops. Food staff should clear breakfast dishes a little more quicker and breakfast bar area should be kept a little cleaner. Specifically when there are lots of guests who can be very messy! Overall we had a nice stay!
Reviewed March 31, 2015

MICHAEL T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
OK
ROOM SIZE
up to our expectations. INITIAL ROOM ALLOCATION WAS NEXT TO THE PLANT ROOM AND WHEN ASKED TO BE MOVED TO A QUIET ROOM THIS WAS DONE IMMEDIATELY WITH NO FUSS. TV'S NEED TO BE UPDATED AS TOOK SOME TIME TO WORK THEM OUT.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

William H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I enjoyed my stay
Location parking atmosphere
Good
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Joanne M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great for business stay
comfortable bed, good quality food, pool
I found Rydges hotel was perfect for a business stay if you have your own car. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was a bonus as was the massage!
Reviewed March 07, 2015