arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Julian C.
Australia
July 13, 2015
Very nice but outdated decor
size of room, service of staff and the fac that the room had a couch
The stay was nice and no actual complaints but the room's décor needs a makeover - looks like something out of the 80s with the patterned carpet. Needs a refirb and the bathtub was a bit narrow to stand in when having a shower.

Deborah E.
Australia
June 03, 2015
A very pleasant stay
Service provided by the staff, location and comfort
Very good

Karen A.
Australia
May 30, 2015
Warm bed but cold breakfast
Clean Friendly Location
The room and amenities at the hotel are entirely fine for a business hotel. However, not for the first time everything on the buffet breakfast was cold. Okay for the cereal and milk. Not okay for the eggs, bacon and mushrooms.

Daniel L.
Australia
May 20, 2015
great location great staff
housekeeping, reception, breakfast
room was very clean

Astrid G.
Australia
March 31, 2015
Close to major attractions
Good sized room, good facilities, frienfly helpful staff
It was a pleasant enough stay, although we had roomy room and comfy bed, pillows were not so good. The room could do with a lick of paint and less dark colours, it felt a bit tired and dated. Hotel is close to lots of attractions and shops. Food staff should clear breakfast dishes a little more quicker and breakfast bar area should be kept a little cleaner. Specifically when there are lots of guests who can be very messy! Overall we had a nice stay!

MICHAEL T.
Australia
March 30, 2015
OK
ROOM SIZE
up to our expectations. INITIAL ROOM ALLOCATION WAS NEXT TO THE PLANT ROOM AND WHEN ASKED TO BE MOVED TO A QUIET ROOM THIS WAS DONE IMMEDIATELY WITH NO FUSS. TV'S NEED TO BE UPDATED AS TOOK SOME TIME TO WORK THEM OUT.

William H.
Australia
March 08, 2015
I enjoyed my stay
Location parking atmosphere
Good

Joanne M.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Great for business stay
comfortable bed, good quality food, pool
I found Rydges hotel was perfect for a business stay if you have your own car. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was a bonus as was the massage!

Mike E.
Australia
February 22, 2015
2 night stay
location, size of room, undercover parking
My wife and I stayed at Rydges Capital Hill for 2 nights. We selected this hotel based on a combination of location, cost, and online reviews. We had a King Spa Suite room and whilst a good size and quiet, was fairly run down in a few places and really needed a freshen up with paint, fittings etc. The aircon thermostat looked like it was from the 60's! Its Walking distance to Manuka which has a good selection of restaurants and also the Coles supermarket. The King bed in our room was weirdly made up; A bottom sheet, then a Doona, then a top sheet? Nonetheless, we found the bed comfortable. Note that to guarantee parking its $12 per night. Not outrageous but something to be aware of and to lock in beforehand if important to you. We rated Ryges 3.5-3.8/5

Darren S.
Australia
February 17, 2015
Daznshaz
Value for money, location, presence
Very enjoyable, experienced no problems at all.