arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 276 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Michelle J.
Australia
January 16, 2016
Great hotel in great location!
The location, fantastic rooms, great service!
We stayed here for two nights with an 18 month old toddler. It was a last minute booking and the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. Fantastic bar and restaurant too! Highly recommend!!

LALIT B.
Australia
January 14, 2016
Fantastic
All things were gud
Pleasant

Peter D.
Australia
January 13, 2016
Not Happy
location ok, nice room, good view
chose this hotel because advertised had parking. unfortunately did not have enough spaces for all guests and had to look for street parking late at night. had to negotiate waver of parking fee

Caroline B.
Australia
December 02, 2015
Really modern and great
location, clean, very modern
For $150 a night this was great and I would highly recommend it as value for money. A lovely new and modern hotel we loved. The downsides were $12 for parking…. (RIDICULOUS!) and the restaurant we thought was very expensive. We went for a walk and found another great restaurant nearby much cheaper with great quality food. The hotel is in a great location and definitely a lovely spot to stay. Staff were moderately friendly but could do with a bit of a happier outlook! Overall a really great stay and value for money but could do with a few improvements to make this amazing.

Carey H.
Australia
December 02, 2015
Great Place To Stay
Service, Rooms & Food.
We have stayed at the QT before, and on both occasions have found it excelent. The service is great with the staff from reception, dinning & cleaning very friendly and always willing to offer their assistance with any needs you may have to make your stay more enjoyable. The rooms are good and the beds & pillows are really comfy and the views are great too if you are on upper levels. In all we have thoughly enjoyed our stays at the QT and would recommend it to anyone.

James K.
Australia
November 24, 2015
Fun Funky Lakeside Hotel
Fun and Funky and Lakeside
Great funky hotel adjacent to lake and new hip areas of Canberra - good size rooms and attentive staff - easy to walk out and explore city - would definitely stay here again.

Therese C.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Bed linen and bed comfort disappointed
Staff, location, price
I travel and review for a living so felt quite shirty that I had to remake my bed as the bottom sheet was so scratchy it gave me a rash; the underlay was also so thin I could feel every diamond-shaped pattern on the mattress, the most uncomfortable bed and bedding I've had for many years. Price was great,staff professional, friendly and helpful. Room service menu was really limited though; I was excited to see the restaurant had been revamped as a gorgeous looking Italian establishment and noticed prosciutto being freshly carved as I walked by at lunchtime. I'd travelled to Canberra for a funeral so wasn't up to dining at the restaurant in the evening and ordered a salad for my room service dinner. I asked for a side of prosciutto and was told I couldn't have it as it was a restaurant item only, I cancelled the whole order and went to the gourmet supermarket nearby instead for supplies. I was given a voucher for a standard drink when I checked in which was really lovely but when I went to use it and ordered a gin and tonic was told it was only for house wine or beer. I ordered the house white which I found undrinkable and back to the supermarket I had to go for supplies. I would stay here again but would hope things improve in the room service and bedding departments. I've stayed on a few occasions previously when this hotel was a Rydges and the revamp to the QT brand seems to have been in name and minimal improvements only. Rooms and bedding are quite tired and it's certainly not comparable in any way to QT Sydney; to be fair though, the price reflects that. Staff are fabulous and proximity to the Twenty One Supermarket, Mocan and Grout coffee shop and other great restaurants is perfect. Also very close to Lake Burley Griffin which is beautiful in the morning for a walk. I'll be back but would hope feedback is taken into account and improvements are made soon. With a few adjustments this could easily become one of the best places to stay in Canberra.

woramon C.
Thailand
November 20, 2015
Nice and Chic Hotel
Near to Floriade Festival, walking distance 15 mins
Canberra is nice and quite city. Less public transport from Canberra Train Station. The Hotel abit far from Canberra Train Station but still only 15 mins Taxi drive with traffic Jam from Floriade Festival. We get one free drink at bar on Ground Floor ( should be 2 hahaaha). We enjoy staying here, the hotel is very chic and nice interior design, abit quite around at night time and walking to city (shopping mall and restaurant) about 15 mins. only 5 mins to National Park by crossing the walking bridge behind the hotel.

ZHIZHEN W.
China
November 09, 2015
Not bad
good location, clean and comfortable
Easy to find and not far to reach shopping centre and restaurants.

Mikahla S.
Australia
October 07, 2015
My Exprience
Location, Class, Service
It was amazing. I had a bikini model comp so was stuck inside all of the saturday and it was the most comfortable stay ever.